We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
The downtown Alpine Studio BnB is a 3 bed (1 king, 1 full, 1 twin) art filled 
home - all yours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The downtown Alpine Studio BnB is a 3 bed (1 king, 1 full, 1 twin) art filled 
home - all yours!
Master dreamily comfy Talalay Latex and organic cotton  king bed to right as you enter .. master bedroom with king
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The downtown Alpine Studio BnB is a 3 bed (1 king, 1 full, 1 twin) art filled 
home - all yours!
Master dreamily comfy Talalay Latex and organic cotton  king bed to right as you enter ..
master bedroom with king
1st bedroom/space as you enter
view of 2nd bedroom from master with full futon and a single bed and dining table
2nd door entrance to 2nd bedroom area
2nd bedroom area has an antique portuguese twin bed, next to the 'Monet yellow' dining table
Main bedroom w/ closet and kitchen
large farmers sink, fully stocked kitchen
kitchen
microwave, toaster oven, one burner hot plate, fridge
petite toilette :)
out the back door are 6 lavender deck chairs and a purple umbrella
from the back yard, our neighbor, Tom Curry's cool art studio/building:)
The historic Alpine Studio used to be a photographer's studio, amongst other things...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alpine, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HAMCMENAM...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous place. Clean, comfortable and great location. Family of four and one dog stayed for five nights. All beds were so comfortable we just loved it. Alpine is wonderful, met many locals and great location for getting to all the places we wanted to visit.
I highly reccomend Artsy Studio in Alpine.
We shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/space and comfort.
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Just wanted to thank you for this lovely review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
204kany
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Stay in West Texas!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend when the Sibleys just started renting it out. It was a perfect place to stay while visiting Alpine, Big Bend, Marfa. The space had a great vibe and provided everything we needed to feel fresh. The Sibleys are absolutely wonderful--kind, artsy, and super knowledgeable about the area! Can't recommend it enough! Will hopefully be back soon!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank-you and please head West again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbbrooks
Maui, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large, Quirky, Great Location in Alpine, Awesome Owner Greeters!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here for a quick one night = which was not long enough but we were heading to Big Ben. This vacation rental is very large and has everything you would need. The location is great. You can walk to the shops, restaurants and live entertainment at night. Parking is right in front and we felt very safe. From here you are a quick drive to Marfa and a great gateway into Big Ben!

The hosts are very personable and "local celebrities". Everyone knows them and they can give you insider tips on where to go for the best in local culture and arts.

Thank you for hosting us! I would recommend to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: I could not enjoy it long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Hope you do come back and stay a while :) Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and charming studio in Alpine, TX”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed at the Alpine studio for 5 nights, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The studio, despite what its name might imply, is actually very spacious: there's a bedroom, bathroom, living room, and even a little kitchen to make breakfast in the morning. Liz and the Sibley family have thoughtfully furnished it with stunning local art (all with interesting stories behind them - do ask!) and with lots of cozy blankets and furniture.

The studio is well-located in downtown Alpine with great restaurants and art galleries within easy walking distance. (You'll even get a discount at the Mexican restaurant a few doors down if you mention you're staying at the studio.) Alpine is also a short drive to neighboring attractions like Marfa and the Big Bend.

I highly recommend staying at the Alpine studio! The Sibley family are so warm and welcoming and will make you feel right at home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Casual, elegant gateway to the Last Frontier”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The Alpine Studio is a cozy, home-away-from-home rental just off the main drag in Alpine, TX. The studio is spacious and the rooms are flooded with light, color and comfort. The Studio has all the requisite amenities, which are basic, but reliable. Liz is a trustworthy and welcoming host, and you will find a personal artistic touch in every aspect of the place.

We felt safe and had our privacy, even though the Amtrak station is steps away. On Saturdays, the farmers market is just down the street and the neighborhood comes alive with local wares and foodstuff. We highly recommend the Alpine Studio for an enjoyable and wonderful stay in the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host, the space, the access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;