We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food-Great Service-Great Price”
Review of Aiken Brewing CO

Aiken Brewing CO
Ranked #8 of 204 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was our first time in downtown Aiken to dine, and this restaurant was recommended by locals who were actually dining at another local place down the street, but was closing as we arrived. There were four of us and were seated quickly around 7:45 PM. Drink orders were taken quickly as was our food order. Hamburgers were huge and cooked perfectly, pasta dish was excellent, and my personal favorite, the Bacon/Cheeseburger Wrap was great. For the beer drinkers there was quite a selection of craft beers available. You were also hard pressed to pay over $10 for most any sandwich/fries combo. TV's with lots of sports also circled the room. A fun time for tired golfers in the South Carolina summer.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bduckworth053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent service, great beer. Even for Saturday at dinnertime, we had virtually no wait time. Our server was friendly and attentive.

As a party of 7, we anticipated a delay in receiving our food but this was not the case. If you are looking for a casual dinner spot, this one works.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

On previous visits we had great wings & salads. However tonight I ordered Brew Burger & fries. THe burger was dry & uninspired. THe fries were stale. When I asked server, she indicated that they were freshly made. So left them on the plate as they were not worth the calories.

Wife's fajita salad was excellent. Wished I had stayed with the wings.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2018jtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

First time visitors and had a great time. Both “bartenders” knew a lot about the beers, took the time to explain and offered samples . Played a game of cornhole and had a blast . Very responsible pricing. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend if in the are, plenty of onsite parking

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank luckyed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The atmosphere was pretty terrible. It's dark, loud and boring. The food was just OK, nothing to write home about here. There are much better establishments to go to. The beer, again just OK.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aiken Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing