We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Nice and quiet place with creek right behind house
Propane fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albrightsville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelyn...
1 review
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We can’t say enough great things about the owners of the house. Agnes was beyond accommodating and helpful. Our kids absolutely loved playing in the stream behind the house-the yard was so peaceful and tranquil. We had a blast at the lake, and the amenities provided went above and beyond. This house was so clean and had everything we needed. We can’t wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrohm L
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a lovely place to stay! The stream in the back is so peaceful,and there's a hammock, swing, and fire pit to enjoy. The house is pleasant, clean, and well-kept. The owner was extremely helpful with anything we needed, and even came to the lake to get us the boats. We had a wonderful time with our family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thank You for coming
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We all had a great time. The owner was very helpful with all our needs. Our grand kids loved seeing and feeding the deer almost every day. The house was wonderful and had everything we needed. Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank You very much. You are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marla m
1 review
“Perfect family getaway if you like the outdoors”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This home is nestled in the trees with a small stream in the backyard. The deer came up to many family members to be hand fed. What a treat! One of the fishing lakes was in our backyard through a small wooded area and across a small stream. An 18 inch northern pike was caught by my 10 year old grand daughter. The pool was only 5 minutes away as well as the lake that we used the paddle boat and kayaks on. The walking trail was just around the corner from our rental. The bikes were new and you can ride all around the gated community. We even saw a couple of black bears a couple of blocks from our home. The home was very clean and a perfect fit for our extended family. The sauna in the master bath was an extra bonus. Our hostess was very helpful in recommending different shops, eateries, and things to do. She was always very prompt to answer any questions. We had a fabulous time and would love to go back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
thank you for your review ,it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournecyb...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Felt like a perfect Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was absolutely fantastic to stay in especially with a group of friends. Agnes, the owner was truly a perfect host and as mentioned , she had everything required for the guests to stay ; right from towels to kitchen stuff to fire pit / grill. Would love to stay again and definitely a thumbs-up recommendation.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing