We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you'd need.”
other travellers have booked this property
side of house lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
side of house lake view
bbq deck jacuzzi deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
side of house lake view
bbq deck
jacuzzi deck
living room
sun room
front of house with path that leads to lake
private beach on lake
bedroom queen bed
bedroom twin bed
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ashtabula, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marisa S
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Everything you'd need.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked this house with a friend as a short get away. We wanted to go somewhere we could take our two large breed dogs. The owner had no problems with this as long as they were well behaved. This house even has a small fenced in area we could let our dogs outside without being leashed. Also, the house did not smell or have any traces of pets frequently staying here. Everything was very clean and in good working condition. The kitchen was set up with everything essential to prepare and cook meals. The neighborhood was quiet and nice for bike riding. The lake access is essentially in the backyard. The housekeeper was extremely nice and accommodating giving us her cell phone number if we needed anything, recommending local food, and even mailed some jewelry to our house we had forgotten. The only minor issue we had with the house was that some of the windows didn't have blinds/curtains and left us feeling a bit uneasy at night, however, the neighborhood is really nice and safe. This house was perfect for what we were looking for and we have already recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Hi, glad you love the house. There are no blinds in the main rooms because they all face the Lake and would obstruct the views. All bedrooms and bathroom have blinds or curtains. I am going to be placing a garage where back of such room you can see neighbors so blinds there would be an expensive waste. Hopefully by next summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ETM02_11
Chardon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy Lake Erie Cottage - awesome views!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I found this to be a perfect get-a-way cottage! Beautiful lake views from the deck, kitchen, living room and sun room. Nothing better than enjoying the hot tub, overlooking the lake and a stunning sunset. The wood burning fireplace was also a great bonus for this quaint lakefront cottage. The cottage is very clean and Cheryl (the property manager) did a great job taking care of questions that we may have had. We hope to stay again!
There are many wineries nearby to enjoy - be sure to check which days they are open, many are closed on Mondays. We still found several to explore and sample : - )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and the lakefront location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you. hope to see you again soon. i would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shart822
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice lake house.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time at this place. The house was very comfortable and equipped well. Cheryl the housekeeper was friendly and gave us some good tips on local wineries etc. One thing I don't remember being mentioned is that there is a nice path down to the lake to swim and look for beach glass.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhioVacat...
Clyde, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lake house was perfect for a long weekend getaway. Wonderful view of the lake from either deck, with a bonus of a jacuzzi on one of the decks to relax and enjoy the view! The house was wonderful - loved the feel of the home. it was clean and well equipped with anything you needed. Also enjoyed an easy drive to a local beach where we found beach glass! Would stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileyt19...
Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mix feeling”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Ok let me start by saying the view is wonderful! and the hot tub. the house have its good and bad. if you looking to party and not feel like you at home then you got it here. This house needs a lot of up dates. the couches is terrible with dog hair everywhere. next the bed rooms beds need to be replace ASAP again just a place to party. bathroom tub and shower terrible do not take a shower here go to the lake you have a better chance of not getting a infection. the kitchen was stock with everything you would need A+ the dinning room table is the patio table you can move it out if you like to do work while you on vacation. for the money you pay for this house go down the street to the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hot tub and view
Liked least: dog hair
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
These are the first guests to ever complain about my house in the 2 years I have rented it out. They had an allergic reaction to animal hair and since this place is pet friendly they should have never stayed if it was going to be a problem, so they decided to get picky about their stay. Only one complaint about my bed ever and thats because the guy was 6'7" so he was to big for a queen size bed and nobody has said anything bad about the bathroom, it may need to be remodeled but it is clean and in great working condidtion...this house comes with everything you may require for a family getaway. Beds for kids and adults, hot tub, bbq, directv and wifi, great lake views and access, washer dryer, full kitchen and etc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing