We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great time!!

We had a great time at spooky woods! The characters are there to scare you and creep you out but... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2019
discruzchic
Well worth the price!

I'll start by saying we had never been to Spooky Woods before. My wife purchased 8 VIP vouchers... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2019
Srven
Read all 264 reviews
  
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
209
28
9
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
28
9
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted house haunted attraction vip tickets corn maze live dj kersey valley special effects apple cider donuts busy night general admission line tram ride laser tag buying tickets zip line instant access other attractions lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

I’m not sure how this place is getting such good reviews, I went through this haunt last night their last night of the season, which most haunts tend to turn it up a notch for, this haunt was an exception, I’ve heard of this haunt for years now and have never been there till tonight. I bought 5 tickets for me and friends to come here and we were all hyped and excited to go. We even had really higher hopes walking through the midway and seeing the Dj, we was thinking this haunt has money it has scenery, it has potential, that’s where the enjoyment ended, when we entered the haunt we noticed very good scenery and effects but shortly into the haunt everyone just ended up in bunched up lines with multiple groups piled up behind and in front of us there was no separating or splitting up groups they all bunched up, the actors were not good at their job they just stood in one place and barely spoke didn’t have a scene or skit they were just there to fill space in between awesome scenery. This haunt has so much potential but they need to focus more on actors and scare factors than just looks

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank d0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

We ended the season 2 weeks early due to COVID-19 precautions and our health department asking us to help stop the spread of the virus. We had to shorten the attraction to comply with mandates, this was not our intent and we were lucky to open this season at all. We closed most of the shops to deter groups from hanging out, we cut off the lights in the midway to encourage guests to leave as soon as they finished the attraction.

This year was not the show we wanted to have, but we did what we could. If you want to contact us email info@kerseyvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

This year the trail was wayyy too short and definitely not worth my money. Last year was longer and I know that it’s COVID and everything but honestly what does that have to do with the length?
They were already taking enough precautions as it is.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank J2759CMkristenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

We ended the season 2 weeks early due to COVID-19 precautions and our health department asking us to help stop the spread of the virus. We had to shorten the attraction to comply with mandates, this was not our intent and we were lucky to open this season at all. We could not run our trams and clean them between groups fast enough, so that part was taken out of the show.

We closed most of the shops to deter groups from hanging out, we cut off the lights in the midway to encourage guests to leave as soon as they finished the attraction.

This year was not the show we wanted to have, but we did what we could. If you want to contact us email info@kerseyvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Not a long enough haunted house for the price you pay. It would also be nice to accept military discount at anytime and not just certain weeks.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Z3842NMemilyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

We ended the season 2 weeks early due to COVID-19 precautions and our health department asking us to help stop the spread of the virus. We had to shorten the attraction to comply with mandates, this was not our intent and we were lucky to open this season at all. We closed most of the shops to deter groups from hanging out, we cut off the lights in the midway to encourage guests to leave as soon as they finished the attraction.

With our capacity being 50% we could not justify a discount the entire season. We did donate over $200,000 in tickets. You had your opportunity to get a discount if you attended before Oct 18th.

This year was not the show we wanted to have, but we did what we could.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We had a great time at spooky woods! The characters are there to scare you and creep you out but if you ask for a picture, they are more than welcoming. It’s always different and we had a fantastic time!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank discruzchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We love hearing that our team members are making great memories for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

I'll start by saying we had never been to Spooky Woods before. My wife purchased 8 VIP vouchers from Costco: the instructions to redeem the vouchers were easy to follow. We went on a Friday evening: 4 adults and 4 teenagers. A friend had told me how scary it was, but none of us really knew what to expect. The longest wait all evening was the line of cars to get in. The line was long, but kept moving.
Once in the park, the staff were very friendly and "spooky" throughout the evening. They seemed to enjoy what they were doing and it made things more enjoyable. Our group enjoyed the DJ and music during the short wait to enter the first haunted adventure, nice added touch. 4 in our group (3 teenagers and 1 adult) were throughly scared the whole time, others were "gotten" here and there, but everyone agreed we received A LOT of entertainment for the price and all had a really good time. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I failed to be scared once, but that doesn't mean I didn't have a great time :)~ If you don't have fun, you probably have unreal expectations. Well done!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Srven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We love hearing that our team members are making great memories for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews