We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
87
36
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
36
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel fresh tomatoes main town quiet area turkey cold meats boiled eggs marina conference mausoleum nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I spend 3 nights in this beautiful hotel with an amazing garden. Rooms are really nice with a garden view and food is good. Everyone was so kind especially Burak, he was so helpful and he booked a boat tour for us. I hope to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The hotel is close to the centre of main town, within walking distance of marina, shops, restaurants, public transportation. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It gives the feeling of being at home. Breakfast is excellent. Buffet is presented in a boutique hotel style. They have the best quality and variety of cheeses, olives, jams, etc. you can order eggs of your choice. They have top European brand coffee (Nespresso) and tea (Ronnefeldt) with all varieties. In addition you can get best brewed Turkish tea and coffee. Having your breakfast in their botanical garden feels great.

Room Tip: We stayed twice (Feb & Mar), each time different place. Both were, but garden view will be my preference.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Semos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Regular hotel for what we can find in Turkey, rooms are OK and spacious, receptionist is welcoming and breakfast is well provided. The place around the pool is really nice. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, not far from the city.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Custom_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was once had the only cinema in town. I was goimg there when i was a child. After long years i had chanve to stay there. Firat of all the hotel is an old one. However they combined old and tradiyional objects all aroun the hotel and still oppening your room door with a key doesn't makes you uncomfortable. Another good thing is that they have such a beautiful garden with parrots that makes you feel like you are in da rainforest. İt is very beautiful and relaxing if you have a room with a garden view. The food and breakfast are simple, tasty and as organic as it can be. Working stuff are all helpful and many of them have been working in this hotel for many years. Hotel is close to marina whic is 10 min. walk away. I recommend this place to stay couple of days. I give 75 out of 100

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Onur Kagan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Stayed for the famous conference of libertarian Professor Hoppe. The hotel is ideal for that purpose. This is a city hotel without direct access to beaches, restaurant or nightlife, however with its pool and good restaurant it is quite self-contained and provides a nice and cozy atmosphere in the garden area. My favourites were the two parrots in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews