We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spanish restaurant i have ever been to”

La Pasion Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 508 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$47
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best dining experience in bodrum, the food , atmosphere , hospitality and staff was pretty amazing, Sangria was better than the ones i had in Spain. All of the tapas we have tried wa delicious , our waiter Serkan was very kind, the host was so warm we felt like eating at home. An absolute place the visit in bodrum

Thank Caner I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NecoChef, Genel Müdür at La Pasion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1 828 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience here was incredible! There wasn’t a tapas that was even less than awesome, the staff was great. Our waiter Serkan was very helpful, everyone was all smiles, including us.

Thank Bilgesu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NecoChef, Genel Müdür at La Pasion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in Bitez just outside Bodrum and asked our friends in their opinion which was the best restaurant around.
Without hesitation they offers ‘La Passion’. As we have a house in Spain we were curious to see if they could produce the same sort of dishes we that we enjoy there.

The five of us were not disappointed. Starters included, Shrimps with garlic and sun fired tomatoes, Albondigas (meatballs), Crispy Rabbit pie (Delicious) and Patatas Bravas. All wonderfully cooked and bursting with flavours.

Mains, three of us had the Calves cheeks which were recommended, the meat just fell apart and was covered in a delightful Jus which complimented the cheeks. Served with mashed potato and herbs along with home made bread to mop up the Jus...Yum. The Catalan stew was our other friends choice and again both thoroughly enjoyed the dish.

Somehow we managed a couple of the Catalan Cream Custard which tasted like heaven.

Our only problem was the service otherwise I would have given an excellent rating. It started so well when we arrived but as the restaurant filled up they struggled. We had to work hard to get a waiters attention for more wine, menus for desserts and finally the bill.

The Management should address this...

Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NecoChef, Genel Müdür at La Pasion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you so much and sorry about that.have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner; but unfortunately expected to much.
Service was extremely slow, the prices very high (compared to other similar restaurants) and the portions tiny. We are foodies that can distinguish between cooked and undercooked scallops. Best find another restaurant.

Thank Edrich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NecoChef, Genel Müdür at La Pasion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for your time have nice holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Go past the little side alley and you could miss it, but it would be your loss. It sounds wierd choosing a Spanish restraunt when in Turkey, when there is a host of beautiful places to eat on the seashore, but this is worth it.

Food was great, great service - I had the steak and my mouth is watering thinking about it now,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UkFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NecoChef, Genel Müdür at La Pasion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pasion Restaurant also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to La Pasion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing