We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Trip.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/19
PricelineUS$63
Hotels.comUS$63
getaroom.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
191
62
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
62
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020

I stayed 7 days at thıs hotel and I recıeved a very hıgh standardservıce.
rooms are clean and new.
emenıtıes ıs avaılable any tıme
Staff are understandıng are helpful
Receptıonıst ıs very helpful gentleman called Dıncer.

Room tip: do not hesıtate to choose thıs hotel ın your next trıp to Ankara
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m0ham0udf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misirli Sinan, İşletme Sahibi at Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Sinan Misirli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

I'm from the generation when Holiday Inn was just a step above Motel 6. But they have rebranded their image and made improvements. This hotel showed those improvements. It not a 5 star by any means but better than years past. I would accurately say it was a 3.5 but they won't have that category on this site. The rooms were fine, no complaints, staff, good and the breakfast was decent. Not bad!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We requested through the hotel that a driver meet us at the airport. We were delayed inside the airport for an hour due to a luggage problem. The driver waited for the whole hour and then took us to the hotel. Outstanding service.
There are no English channels on the TV---no CNN, no BBC, etc.
An extensive breakfast. Food of every kind. A dozen different kinds of cheese for example.
Our room faced a mosque that is about a block away. We were awakened by the dawn call to prayer.
There is an ATM about a block away, but the instructions are only in Turkish.
A very nice, large, room and bathroom. WiFi works well.

Room tip: Not facing the mosque.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinanmisirli, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear XenophonAnabasis, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you faced during your stay regarding our TV systems. We do have more than 300 channels and several language options but I understand that the remote control is complicated to use. We will work on an user guide and a channel list regarding this problem and hope this will make it easier to use the TV and find the programmes you wish. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Ankara Cukurambar. Sincerely, Sinan Mısırlı - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Quite good variety of food in the buffet and the only one I found in which fresh squeezed orange juice was offered.

Wifi works perfectly and the rooms are wide, modern and very clean.

I would recommend as a good place to rest during a trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinanmisirli, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Maria P, First of all thank you for taking time and sharing your precious comments about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our most important guideline is to serve our guests with the comfortable feeling of their own home. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Ankara Cukurambar. Sincerely, Sinan Mısırlı - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Great hotel, great staff, unfortunately stayed only 2 nights, but would indeed highly recommend. Pre booked airport pickup, which was an excellent feature for those not having TRL on arrival. Rich breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Srecko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinanmisirli, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear Srecko S, First of all thank you for taking time and sharing your precious comments about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our most important guideline is to serve our guests with the comfortable feeling of their own home. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Ankara Cukurambar. Sincerely, Sinan Mısırlı - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews