We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Booking.comUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
Agoda.comUS$57
PricelineUS$57
TravelocityUS$57
getaroom.comUS$64
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
155
88
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
88
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking three nights breakfast was excellent would stay here again non smoking city pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

This is not my first visit here and I always stay completely comfortable and relaxed.
The staff is so friendly and helpful, rooms are cozy and furniture is nice and clean.
They are following hygiene issues every where kindly.
We enjoyed the fresh orange juice in the juice bar
Thank you for nice hospitality ❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hadily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Tüm çalışanları, ekibi ve yeri itibari ile harika bir yer. Kesinlikle tavsiye ederim. Teşekkür ederim!

Its place is well located in Ankara, all stuffs are very kind, helpful and friendly. I definitely advice this Hotel. Thank you Holiday in-Kavaklıdere!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank haleinciozturkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

The room we lived in for one week, 410, is fine, clean; the AC is good enough. The best point to mention is the warm welcome from the whole staff, an excellent way of dealing with customers. from the staff especially Mr. Metin and Mohamed, the restaurant captain with all others as well are very professionals, with high manners
as we are feeling very comfortable, we decided to extend our stay for more days

Room tip: in general good views and very quiet rooms
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haymannn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We are currently in Room 308 on the Executive Floor of the Holiday Inn Ankara as apart of a small group 10-night tour sponsored by Keytours. The room is spacious; the AC is fine, and the staff has been working diligently to make our stay special. We had a great four-course preset dinner at the hotel with wonderful Turkish rose wine served by Muhammed, who stayed overtime because we started dinner later than planned.

Being on tour in Turkey during Covid has been issue-free. With Covid tests, visas and the properly filled out forms, we arrived and exited the Istanbul airport in a half-hour. The hotels and tourist attractions here are all focused on fulfilling the "Safe Tourism" requirements. After a visit to Ataturk's mausoleum, four of us had the entire amazing Museum of Anatolian Civilizations to ourselves. We are so glad that we have managed to visit the capital of city of Turkey, if only for one afternoon and evening.

Room tip: Our room on the executive floor is big, has a French balcony, and is quite quiet despite overlooking the street.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

well located in the centre of the city and helpful staff. Rooms are good but the air con temp is fixed and cannot be amended. The room was very warm and did not allow a restful sleep overnight. amenities/accessories for the bath were limited and despite requests not delivered. Breakfast for those who are lactose or gluten intolerant - there are no alternate choices and the chef will not assist or oblige.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank MJBRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020


Hello MJBRB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention. We take feedback seriously and we have noted the concerns you raised specifically about the air conditioner in your room not functioning properly, the amenities in the bathroom limited options during breakfast. Furthermore, you also mentioned that these concerns were not handled well by our staff and our chef. We have forwarded these concerns to our maintenance, housekeeping and our restaurant teams so that the necessary changes can be made, so we can provide a better experience in the future.

We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by booking with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments.


Safe travels.

Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews