We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Expedia.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$35
View deal
PricelineUS$36
Hotels.comUS$36
HurbUS$38
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
98
64
68
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
64
68
38
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Some of the reviews on here seem harsh - my experience was very good. Nice room, great location and exceptionally helpful staff. I'd definately stay again. I used the laundry, room service etc and was happy with them plus they arranged a good value car to the airport

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rdtgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Ickale Ankara, İşletme Sahibi at Hotel Ickale Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel içkale for your accommodation and sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We are considering your valuable opinions in order to host you at high quality.
We appreciate you for sparing your time and hope to see you again.


Yasemin İnat
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

My room is really cold over the night, a blow comes through window pane make chill. Bathroom is quite low appx. 1.85mt most. Tv channels are so limited and nothing to watch but lame local channels. Wi-Fi doesn’t working, there is always error window coming when you try to register with you ID number. Breakfast is too, so poor, you should consider to have some outside the city. It’s not/ can’t be 5 stars hotel with these conditions. I get more benefits with even 3-star-hotels

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank onurkorpeoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

From every perspective it is less than 3 stars quality. Just the location is central. Some Pictures are not from hotel, such as Anıtkabir picture, ı have checked the hotel there is no such room and point to take that picture, I am going to ask to Trip advisor to remove that picture. I suppose hotel management is using it for fishing.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eros-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelickale, Misafir Hizmetleri Yetkilisi at Hotel Ickale Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to inform us about your opinions about Hotel İçkale. We would like to kindly inform you that your criticism and advice helps us to improve our quality of service. We guarantee you that we are considering your valuable feedback and we hope to serve you better at your future stays.

Yasemin İnat
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

This isn’t a 5 stars hotel, but i do had a great time. The building is nice, spa is beautiful and staff were mostly friendly, but the breakfast wasn’t that great and the bed was uncomfortable. I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DouglasP667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelickale, Misafir Hizmetleri Yetkilisi at Hotel Ickale Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to inform us about your opinions about Hotel İçkale. We would like to kindly inform you that your criticism and advice helps us to improve our quality of service. We guarantee you that we are considering your valuable feedback and we hope to serve you better at your future stays.

Guest Relations,
Yasemin İnat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed with my husband in this hotel for one night. The hotel is not 5 starts at all! Maximum 3. First of all - room was dirty, cups are covered by dust, bathtub is dirty as well. There are no spoons for tea in room. Wi fi did not work. 3 times we tried to fix this problem but nobody helped us. Breakfast was poor: boiled eggs, little of vegetables, bread, tea, some cheese. As I said the hotel claims to be 5 starts, but it’s not truth. We traveled by car and also there was no place for car in a park zone of hotel. according to the administrator there were no places. So disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mumam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelickale, Misafir Hizmetleri Yetkilisi at Hotel Ickale Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to inform us about your opinions about Hotel İçkale. We would like to kindly inform you that your criticism and advice helps us to improve our quality of service. We guarantee you that we are considering your valuable feedback and we hope to serve you better at your future stays.

Yasemin İnat
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews