We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
Prestigia.comUS$107
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
161
99
33
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
99
33
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing stay shopping area rooms are nice turkish bath modern hotel embassy tub city wc fitness luxury internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Although it was 5 star hotel in reality it was 3.
Rooms are old(tv,refrigerator,...) breakfast was very limited(same breakfast every day if you want orange juice you have to pay for it).Housekeeping services were poor.They don’t clean the room as clean as they should.
We had to call reception to bring us water,glasses,cups,tea bags & coffee,... every single day.
Apparently the hotel doesn’t have control on rooms and their own guests because one day I was in the room taking a nap and suddenly someone opened the door and came in to see if the room is empty or not.
MR Mahmut who worked at the reception was very kind & helpful.
I don’t recommend this hotel at all.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 368amirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ankara Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Grand Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear Amir;

We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience.

Related department managers have been informed about your problems.

We do not have your number. If you send us your phone number or call us we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.

On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,

Sevin Baykara

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Well positioned hotel, close to center and shopping area, very nice and big room. Clean inside, private parking area, and good conditions to stay safe at this Covid time.
Breakfast is a minus, very poor and basic, the staff did not understand English language and whatever you ask, the chances to forget is very high.
And second minus is that the hotel need for sure to be renovated and all furniture to be replaced.
For at the end was OK.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank NPConstanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ankara Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Grand Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear NPConstanta;

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Also related department managers have been informed about your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,

Sevin Baykara

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020

Very well maintained modern hotel at the center of the city, vast standard rooms with large bathrooms, everything was excellent with our stay, the views from the room were looking into the city from above, including a back view from the bathroom.

Room tip: Main Road View are the best rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank HFikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ankara Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Grand Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Fikri;

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,

Sevin Baykara

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I wa there for a congress last week. As I live in Ankara I didn't stay at the hotel but our guests did. And I heard good interpretations about the rooms. We had two lunch, a dinner and coffee breaks. Everything was delicious and the staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Tuba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAnkaraHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Tuba;

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that your guests had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,

Sevin Baykara

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

It was my 2nd time that I stayed at this memorable place. Hospitality and kindness of its staff. Location is so near to all the places you will need.Delicious meals , great swimming pool and Turkish bath ,... . Security is so high .

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank niloufamouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAnkaraHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Niloufar;

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,

Sevin Baykara

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews