We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Priceline
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
otelz.com
US$35
View deal
eDreamsUS$42
Agoda.comUS$42
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
33
11
10
4
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
11
10
4
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed only 1 night at this hotel, thought it is a nice hotel, the only good thing about this place is their Location and a female lady who speaks English, other than that it is terribly not recommended, imagine a bellboy curse you right in front of you while smiling and thinking that i don't understands him ! no professional people at all in this hotel, its a HUGE NO for anyone thinking staying here! i checked out immediately second day morning didn't even have breakfast!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank saifalhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yetkin atik, İşletme Sahibi at Ankara Princess Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020
Google Translation

Değerli Ankara Princess Misafirimiz,

Ankara Princess Hotel'de gerçekleşen konaklamanız ile ilgili görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz, siz misafirlerimizin olumlu görüşlerinizi bilmek, bizler için her zaman büyük önem taşımaktadır.

Bir sonraki seyahatinizde size tekrar hizmet vermekten mutluluk duyacağız. Saygılarımızla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

They don't know how to treat guest.The first impression will give you alot of reasons not to visit it.Dont fall for the location..There are alot of other very nice hotels in the locality with less money, nice staff and service.They made my trip awful.I stayed there for two nights and those were my most tough nights in Ankara.Ac was not working neither the fridge nor kettle,had extremely rough sleep.It was noisy and receptionist knows English but when you try to tell them they pretend that they don't.It was hot outside and they turned off my room ac.I called and the receptionist said very shrewdly that, "it's cold outside so we have turned the air conditioners off".My god never in my life I have stayed in such hotel.Its very expensive too.Nothing is complementary over there.Dont go

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek591073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yetkin atik, İşletme Sahibi at Ankara Princess Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020
Google Translation

Değerli Ankara Princess Misafirimiz,

Ankara Princess Hotel'de gerçekleşen konaklamanız ile ilgili görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz, siz misafirlerimizin olumlu görüşlerinizi bilmek, bizler için her zaman büyük önem taşımaktadır.

Bir sonraki seyahatinizde size tekrar hizmet vermekten mutluluk duyacağız. Saygılarımızla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Ankara Princess Hotel is situated in the center of the in kizilay square in the center of the city. If you have a work tripe to Ankara, you can easily stay there and access to the main official organs of the city. There is a metro station near the hotel as well as bus stations in the vicinity.
Hotel itself is a little bit old design with little light in the rooms. Also, our room refrigerator did not work well, so all of our food was rotten.
Staff were welcomed and tried to be helpful. Specially the restaurant servant was very welcomed and polite. Their restaurant design was nice and breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayda1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yetkin atik, İşletme Sahibi at Ankara Princess Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020
Google Translation

Değerli Ankara Princess Misafirimiz,

Ankara Princess Hotel'de gerçekleşen konaklamanız ile ilgili görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz, siz misafirlerimizin olumlu görüşlerinizi bilmek, bizler için her zaman büyük önem taşımaktadır.

Bir sonraki seyahatinizde size tekrar hizmet vermekten mutluluk duyacağız. Saygılarımızla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Having just checked out of what has been my worst hotel experience in Turkey to date, I thought I might share the saga here with you, dear reader. Check in was efficient, although the first shift receptionist speaks not word one of English and has a facial expression that would cuddle milk and make babies cry.
The room was spacious and well equipped, albeit decorated in "early bordello," in keeping with the lobby. Lobby: tons of faux period gold, room: enough rhinestones to make Glenn Campbell vomit.
The trouble began shortly after the luggage was brought up - Air conditioning was faulty, a window had been left open and the temperature resembled a sauna and did not improve. After a sweaty nap and a call to the front desk, a technician appeared, shrugged his shoulders and let me understand some equipment somewhere in the bowels of the building was on the blink and that I should just open the window.
The night was extremely noisy as a result as the hotel is on a main thoroughfare, and despite rumors to the contrary, mosquitoes CAN fly up to the third floor (and did, feasting on me).
I had requested a late check out in advance through the booking site, and when double checking, was told by Mme. DeFarge at the desk "No, 12." A long, expensive phone call to booking.com (shame on them) did result in the receptionist changing her tune, but she then sent the hotel security guard up to accompany me to the desk for immediate payment in cash, which left me angry and dumbstruck.
No management of any kind was apparently on premises due to a local holiday, no apologies of any kind were forthcoming, and my overall assessment of this property is "uncaring, rude and to be avoided at all costs unless you're a masochist."

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Baron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yetkin atik, İşletme Sahibi at Ankara Princess Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020
Google Translation

Değerli Ankara Princess Misafirimiz,

Ankara Princess Hotel'de gerçekleşen konaklamanız ile ilgili görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz, siz misafirlerimizin olumlu görüşlerinizi bilmek, bizler için her zaman büyük önem taşımaktadır.

Bir sonraki seyahatinizde size tekrar hizmet vermekten mutluluk duyacağız. Saygılarımızla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Hi
Just want say important thing about this hotel that we book thru this website (booking.com)

When we reach princesses hotel in Ankara.First of the people that we met was so Rude in reception . They don't know how to talk to Guest who came to have fun and relax . What they want is money . They ask for money first to pay and after we can stay there . This my first time that I pay for hotel before in stay I already book the days I want to stay so they have to know that we staying and paying however all the information was take by our passport in there System . They should have some trusty. Second we book a suit the give us a regular room . The room was dirty and smelly ,washroom was broken and the Windows was so dirty they weren't using any kind of air fresh to fresh up the area we are staying and sleeping . When we needed any kind of help they were not understating of their poor English and plus the were not coming to room for help . Same thing with room service . They were not coming to clean the room if we didn't ask for it . The most important the Air-condition or head were not working was not working as well . Third the breakfast was woful we find a big pice of hair in fires .The food was cold and not cover .The wittier was not there to help as and service us what we need . We just went for break fast one day. If we were not paying we were never stay in this hotel . Also there is no safety box in the room .

Date of stay: April 2016
2  Thank fatima8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yetkin atik, İşletme Sahibi at Ankara Princess Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020
Google Translation

Değerli Ankara Princess Misafirimiz,

Ankara Princess Hotel'de gerçekleşen konaklamanız ile ilgili görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz, siz misafirlerimizin olumlu görüşlerinizi bilmek, bizler için her zaman büyük önem taşımaktadır.

Bir sonraki seyahatinizde size tekrar hizmet vermekten mutluluk duyacağız. Saygılarımızla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews