We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for friends gathering”
Review of Nation Bar & Grill

Nation Bar & Grill
Ranked #868 of 2 099 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Philippine
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

we're here last nite w/ my hubby my treat for him for fathers day... i bought a groupon deal of 1T worth of gc the place was easy to find they have a big sign parking is streetside no ac but ventilated enough huge place plenty of tables and affordable food great variety of cocktail and beers... ive ordered 4dish 2unli icedtea 4rice fries our bill was only 1120P already w/ 10% s.charge supersulit right! they open at 5pm close on Sun... beer here is 45P

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raetan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Returned to Nation Bar & Grill where my buddy had his birthday celebration. So free booze and free food!

Since this is my 2nd time to go here, I was able to sit inside a different section of the converted house. I love the interiors. Filipino icons whose images were stylized (dont know what to call it) and adorn the walls).

This time since (contrary to the signage out front) it's not soft launch, I'll be assessing it differently.

Place was packed! Price of beer and alcohol are unbelievably affordable. Great place to hang out.

Food:
Among their best sellers is salted garlic squid. Like North Park. Not bad. Oily though.

Liempo bits - a Quattro resto trademark (same owners), this is crunchy deep fried liempo bits. This time still very good and crunchy but a lot of fat.

Baked fish - the best!

Chips - baked or lightly fried, very good!

Sisig - it was okay.

Service was good too. First batch of food was a bit slow but the following orders were pretty fast. Pretty good bar in the QC Area. About a block away from Pepetons.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BigGameJames42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This place has the coziness of home and yet the stylish vibe of a Makati restaurant. But without the fuss and exorbitant prices. It's such a great place to hang out! You can sit defenseless here, eat and drink to your heart's content without breaking the bank. A must try is the salted garlic squid, baked fish fillet,glazed chicken wings, street food platte, pititsan and their uber cheap cocktail tumbler (it comes in a giant ketchup bottle)! My favorite flavor is the mocha girl. Yum! Gets you buzzed but tastes like creamy chocolate!
All in all, this is a place you'll earmark as one of your favorite neighborhood hang outs even beyond your hangout years.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hungergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We had a surprise birthday party for Angel Locsin here at Nation Bar & Grill last April 29, 2013 - And we are totally satisfied with the service. Everything was amazing, especially the food! The staff are also nice and accommodating. This place has so much to offer! Will definitely visit the next time!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 143ehraldvamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nation Bar & Grill also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Nation Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing