We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Persian cuisine”
Review of Behrouz

Behrouz
Ranked #220 of 2 099 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 4 October 2018

good in kebabs and quick food ,nice sandwiches ,good rice ,like the place good for couples too.in business since 80's

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I used to like eating at this branch. I tried to bring my bf for the first time to this place as I know I won't be disappointed. Unfortunately we didn't get our food even after nearly an hour of waiting.

The staff doesn't seem to pay attention to their customers.

1- When we got there we had to ask a few times to clear the table we got it still soiled plated from the previous occupant.
2- The waitress is not writing down our orders unlike other staff. She must have forgotten to relay our orders.
3- Other tables got served their food, even those who came in after us.
4- The male staff we made the follow up after waiting for almost an hour doesn't seem to care and just relayed to the other waiter in the kitchen who also seemed indifferent.
5- When we got up and left the staff were all indifferent to losing customers.

It seems that after their renovation their service declined way below to make them loose more customers even if their food is really nice.

Service is also important too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Regina1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

It is always a great experience dining at this authentic persian restaurant in timog. I love how they cook and prepare their food.my personal favorites are the beef kabab,ox brain is heavenly, grilled tomatoes and onion, shawarma with basmati rice.the sauce i tell you are the best sauces i have ever tasted this far.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kayumanggi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Behrouz,flashback,the early '90s..It was the Persian guy himself Berouz who did the grilling ..and serving with just 2 or three other guys..always a good place to eat! long lines..today..Behrouz is gone,the son continues the business.. Kebab..still tops, the Bread very delicious..humus and Ox brain..good pairings with the kebab..The servers..no PR whatsover..no history whatsoever of the food and the place where they work..not rude..but rushing with the orders.. no smile....but for the food.yes will be coming back

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JVBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Late night business meeting and dinner with friends. Wait staff are more interested in texting friends than serving, but once eye contact was made, attention improved. Noisy locale - both patrons and media.

Neither menu nor waiter were clear about portion size or condiment options. Once choices were confirmed, food arrived hot, nicely presented and with ample portions. Chicken kebabs, eggplant, hummus, yoghurts were all fresh.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Behrouz also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Behrouz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing