We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 weeks in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Victoria, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“3 weeks in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I spent 3 weeks in the 2 bedroom villa at StephNa Residence and it was nothing short of amazing! I found myself walking to the beach with my fiance very often since the closest beach was only 15 minutes away. The owners, Henry and Dorothy, often prepared local cuisine and desserts for us. They are great cooks and the food was some of the best I've tasted on the island. My favourite dishes were the curry and fried fish but all of them were exceptional.

The infinity pool was spotless and the area was tidy all the time. There is a great view of the ocean from the pool. And at night, there is also a very good view of the stars. The view is great from the bedrooms as well. Henry was really resourceful and helped guide our vacation with local tips and recommendations. He offered us a lot of extra things such as a small inflatable boat and fishing lines. A downside was that June was not a good month for fishing because of the monsoon.

We will definitely be staying at StephNa Residence again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Ryan. You are kind. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to have you all back.
Will catch a bigger fish next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandasau...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the two bedroom house. The hosts were great and made sure we were comfortable. Nothing was too much for them! They also cooked us an amazing curry and fish on the bbq!
We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
I was nice meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT_Katali...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute we arrived we were greeted by warm and welcoming people; they were all amazing, friendly and really curious about us, our country. We really felt they mean it, they really care about us. We were given a welcome drink, welcome BBQ and a fantastic lemon grass tee from the garden in the morning! Dorothy and Henry, the owners made us to their knowledge of coconut opening and provided us so much info about what to see, what to try, what not to miss in Seychelles. They acted not just a perfect host but also an amazing trip advisors! Michel, the manager cooked us amazing, fresh, homemade creol dishes, chicken curry with coconut, grilled fish, papaya, lentils. Yammmi! It was the most tasteful food we tried in Seychelles, even better than in the restaurants. The accommodation was perfect, clean, well equipped and safe. The pool was amazing, every evening after the long day sunbathing we cooled down ourselves in the fresh water of the pool, drinking a glass of wine and watching the amazing view. We had the opportunity to try the real Seychelles life-style. We rent a car so it was easy for us to go around the island, but also with a bus it is easy to reach since the bus stop is next to the residence. This place stands out for many reasons, most notably, they treat the guests like family which is why we will go back! Can't wait to do it again next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you Katalin for the review. It was a pleasure having you and we are glad that you holiday was memorable. Hope to see you soon. Best regards and wish for your new begining.
Stephna Residence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dequillo
Holland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, except for one tiny little thing”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Well I guess everything is already been said; perfect accomodation, perfect location and beautifull view, friendly manager, friendly concierge. The swimmingpool (and view) is great ! There is only one little thing that can be better; the wifi connection is extremely (and I mean extremely) slow. We had a great time at Stephna residence.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review.
We are upgrading the internet/WIFI during the month of January 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBS102
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing place with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 and we stayed at Stephna Residence for 26 days from November till December 2015. The house is exactly as advertised. It is very comfortable and clean. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds very comfortable. The pool is an absolute heavensent....and the view from the pool, amazing! We spent hours and hours watching the sun set and the fruitbats fly overhead!

From the beginning of our booking and all correspondence was quick and easy. Dorothy organized our pick up at the airport and all went seemlessley without any problem.

The house is located perfectly between Victoria and Port Launay. The busstop is infront of the house and you only pay 5 rupees per person! Make sure to take bus no 6 or 9. We travelled everywere with the bus and every trip was an adventure in itself. It is very safe and you get to meet the locals.

Remi and Michelle are the perfect hosts. Remi made us some fish - Creole Style! Please ask him to make some fish for you, it is so delicious! Remi played drums while our girls played guitar- together we had the best entertainment.

Michelle the Manager is perfect at gus jib. Always calm and always ready to help. Thank you again for the lovely lemongrass tea and coconuts.

The manager also organized a hire car for us for a few days. It is very nice to hire a car and explore the island at first, but you can really go everywere with the bus. There is a busstop at every single beach! The driveway to the house is very steep but totally manageable.

We also met the owners mother and sister and they are such pleasant people! And off course the beautiful dog Canelle!!!

We would recommend this house to all. It is extremely well priced and in short - amazing. Looking forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you Catherine! It was a pleasure having you. Hope you will be back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing