We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$604
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/02/28
Hotels.com
US$604
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/02/28
eDreams
US$646
US$308
View Deal
SAVE US$338
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.comUS$646
Booking.comUS$308
Orbitz.comUS$604
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
331
51
18
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
51
18
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oyl tomyam pool bar the crossroads del mar tom yam beach room hard rock buggy drivers overwater villa kebab indoor shower newly opened resort artificial island kids club resort manager dive center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time at Maldives.
Was traveling with my child and mother.
We loved absolutely everything about the hotel.
The location,the island itself (nature,beach,buildings).
Staff was friendly and helpful!
Food,drinks-perfect.The hotel looks much better than on photos.
What is also very important to mention-this is not typical Maldives resort.
There were people (pretty much) but for us it was a positive moment as we don’t like “boring” resorts.
Many restaurants and possibility to go to the hard rock hotel restaurants and beach was a bonus.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank olgaz391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Olgaz391,


Thank you for letting us know that you have enjoyed your first time in Maldives with us. You are right that we are indeed a different flavour of cake here in the Maldives. Being the 1st integrated island here in Maldives, there are just so much you can do as we are interconnected with our sister resort Hard Rock Hotel and the shopping arcade with various Restaurants -The Marina just by footbridges. Thank you for highlighting that we do have various restaurants for our guests to dine in. All in all, there are 12 outlets in the entire CROSSROADS where you can enjoy gastronomic delights and there are more to come.

Your recommendation for us is highly appreciated and I can assure you that whoever follows you will not get disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you again for you to experience more in the near future.

Until then. We wish you all the best!

In the meantime, be safe.

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and foremost, I want to thank Nasrullah, who is hands down one of the best managers I've seen. He cares deeply about his staff, the property, the guests, the experience, the Maldives, and is focused on doing what is right. If there's an issue, he's not afraid to admit that there's something wrong, and without wasting any time, immediately focuses on how to make it better. Because of this management style, the staff is just as amazing. Patrick, the GM, is also always around, just like Nasrullah, making sure everybody is having a great time. Now onto the details:

The property is spacious, lots of space, nice breeze, proper health checks are made, rooms and public areas sanitized properly, and if there's any concern, staff is always willing to help. Once you're on the island, you'll notice nobody wears a mask, and if you're comfortable this way, feel free to do the same.

We had the B&B option. Breakfast and dinner, some light snacking for lunch-- we were always happy with the amount food. Miss Olive Oyl and Tom Yam are always great options. The marina has a couple restaurants to check out. Only some of them are open due to COVID, but the ones I'd recommend are Kebab & Curry (Indian) and Kin Kao (Thai). Ministry of Crab is good too, but overpriced for what it offers. We went to Hard Rock Hotel once for a buffet which could have been much better. Likewise E & B was also good, but overpriced.

The water-sports center can accommodate for every activity. I went on about 10+ dives. Unfortunately, the area is mostly for beginners. There are advanced diving spots, but a lot of the divers are beginners, so you rarely get to go to them. There are amazing hook diving/strong current spots. Come prepared. I was surprised at how crazy some of the currents were!

I'd like to send a shout out to some of the staff that were amazing to us the 17 nights we spent at the hotel. There are so many names to list, so I'll just basically say everybody who works the pool, breakfast and dinner at Saii. The front desk staff deserves recognition too. Our room attendant, didn't get his name, did a fantastic job with daily service. Absolutely perfect. Every day felt like coming to a brand new room. Thank you again to Nasrullah for providing us with a complimentary upgrade based on the availability at the time. We had to extend a couple more days because our flight changed, and they kept us in the same room, made it extremely easy. We were devastated to leave. It was definitely our highlight of 2020.

We hope to come back soon again with much more family members. The marina, once fully open, will provide so much entertainment and activities. The property has a little something for everyone. If you want to relax, it's perfect. If you want to party a little, you can do that too. If you want a nice family getaway, this is the spot. If you want to have an unforgettable honeymoon, go right ahead. You will not be disappointed.

What makes SAii special is not that it's perfect. There is no property in the Maldives that is perfect. Every place has its ups and downs, and everybody is trying to be a little better during this tough time. It's the fact that SAii staff and management does everything they absolutely can in order to make sure you stay happy and leave happy.

The fried platter at the pool, and the fusilli option at Miss Olive Oyl are great! Ice cream is really good too. Probably had a couple scoops every day!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akokzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Akokzo,

We are thrilled to read your delightful review. Clearly you had thoroughly enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Appreciate you going into great details of your stay which I believe will be very helpful for our future guests in making their decision to stay at SAii Lagoon Maldives.

You are wonderful for remembering our names and I could not agree with you more, there's a bunch of beautiful resorts and hotels worldwide but what makes difference on guests' experience are the team members and I am indeed grateful and proud to be the head coach of this such a wonderful team -my SAiiLanders family. Thank you very much for appreciating our efforts. Our aim is to make sure that our valued inSAiiders will have an unforgettable SAiiSational experience with us.

Once again, We thank you very much for such an overwhelming review and we are dearly looking forward to welcome you back to our paradise one day in the future.

In the meantime, Stay safe!

We wish you and your family all the best.

SAii for now…
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our time at SAii Lagoon. The hotel concept at Crossroads Maldives is new and you get to walk around and experience different views of the islands, restaurants and beaches/pools.
The team around Shaan was soo nice and made the best cocktails - thank you for the nice evenings at Olive Oyl Pool Bar.
Grab a bike and drive around the island or take a paddle boat through the lagoon.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelbuddy03092017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Travelbuddy03092017,

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for highlighting the concept of the largest lifestyle center here in the Maldives - CROSSROADS, which consists of three entities - SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, Hard Rock Hotel and The Marina (shopping arcade), which are interconnected by just footbridges and I must agree that it is really nice to either walk or bike around the entire island. Rest assured that your thanks will be delivered to our entire SAiiLanders team who created the nice evenings and SAiiSational memories for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you with us and since you had a very good experience with us, we expect that you will be back soon for more! :)

In the meantime, stay safe.

We wish you and your family all the best!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fantastic trip at Saii Lagoon. From the breathtaking location, unmatchable accommodation, and outstanding staff-everyday felt like paradise! I would HIGHLY recommend this resort!! The resort was absolutely unbelievable and the people who worked their were not only accommodating with quick services, clean amenities, and eagerness to make your stay as comfortable as possible, but were happy to get to know you personally and help you have fun. We appreciated all of the staff, from morning breakfast at the beach club to delicious lunch at Mrs. Olive Oyl...an especially to the pool bar staff—Shaan, Ram, Nalin, Rasheed, and everyone else working (I wish I could remember everyone’s name!) for making our time that much more (un)forgettable! We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Kartino,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your beautiful comments following your recent stay with us here at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton.

I am pleased to learn that you had an amazing time with us and that you appreciate our SAiiLanders particularly our bar team -Shaan, Ram, Nalin and Rasheed, Here at SAii Lagoon, our main goal is to deliver nothing but the best SAiiSational and unforgettable experience for our valued inSAiiders.

We truly appreciate your confidence of recommending us and I can assure you that whoever follows you will not be disappointed.

We are excited to extend more SAiiSational experience for you.

In the meantime, stay safe.

We wish you and your family all the best!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place to enjoy your Vacations, the property is very good and just 20 mins away from the airport and very well designed and rooms/villas are great and very well maintained and cleaned and sanitized. The staff is very friendly and polite, full points to the whole team of Saii Lagoon where in i would like to mention one person in particular that is Haisham, he was very friendly and provided great service throughout our stay also very talented decorator. Food was amazing with lots of variety and great service.
There were some issues in our water villa on our first day and some delays in services which i reported and it was very well taken care off by the staff and Vinitha in particular, she even went ahead and gave a champagne as good gesture. The over all experience was very good and it was quiet relaxing and peaceful stay for us.

Room tip: All Rooms and Villas have the best views and very Relaxing.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vaby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Vaby89,

Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to host you during your stay here at Maldives.

We are truly honored to be a part of your special moment. I am delighted that you liked our location and you were impressed with the cleanliness, facilities, and the SAiisational service that our congenial SAiiLanders provide.

It is our great pleasure having you with us and we would love to Se(a) you again here in our sunny paradise.

In the meantime, stay safe.

We wish you and your family all the best!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews