We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
293
143
25
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
143
25
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india adjacent building studio executive room rice cooker bedroom premier wading pool nespresso machine full kitchen storage space serviced apartment cooking utensils transportation hub flat rate indian food complimentary breakfast home away from home central station
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Very friendly and attentive staffs, very clean, decent furniture, big gym space. Breakfast is ok, can improve further on quality. Laundry using coin is ok but a bit inconvenient as need to collect the coin from lobby. Amenities suffice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaKam1, General Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Juon2108,

Thank you sincerely for your review.Looking forward to have you back with us again, see you soon.



Best regards
Lily - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Spacious accommodation with very good interior. Nice connectivity to city center and airport.However, they charge for extra water bottle excessive of 2 (i.e. 1Liter) and breakfast is so-so. Also, no in-room cloths washer and dryer which we usually gets with service apartment.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ganeshjagtap1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaKam1, General Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Ganeshjagtap,

Thank you sincerely for your review.

Best regards
Lily - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Awesome property. Staff is very courteous and helpful.Breakfast has limited options for veg food. Rest all was good.There is full kitchen at your disposal with all utilities. Perfectly located very close to KL Sentral train station for easy access to entire city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mishals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaKam1, General Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mishals,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I trust you had a memorable visit of Kuala Lumpur and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Lily - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

1. I paid for premium room but they tactfully gave me lower category room. Please be very careful with the reception guys here.
2. Open the window and the people living in the opposite residential apartment can see you. So don't take rooms on the back side of the hotel if you stay here.
3. They have 3 party restaurant who does not care about greeting or providing catering the needs of the hotel guests. Restaurant is in adjecent building.
4. Housekeeping, they don't clean your room properly. Utensils are left with leftover of the food if you prepared.
5. Only 1set of toiletries are given per day so if you take bath twice be prepared to case with housekeeping for extras.
6. Life sustaining Water is chargeable if you ask for additional bottle.

Not worth paying these guys...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kamdarmiteshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaKam1, General Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mr. Kamdarmiteshg,

We noticed that we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects of your recent stay with us. After careful review of your concerns, we offer you our deepest apologies for having failed to give you the service all our residents expect.
Since we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services, following your feedback, we will focus my efforts to seek improvements in these highlighted areas of concern.
We would like to assure you that these are isolated cases and are not indicative of our usual service standards. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to change the impression you have of us.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Best regards
Lily - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The staff friendliness makes your stay warm even you in the raining seasons. Btw the location is exceptional that easy the movement and also good meeting point with friends and family. The setting in the room and also the tools available make it convenience for you to prepare short meals.

Room tip: Be at more highest floor for better view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mudzamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaKam1, General Manager at Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mr. Mudzamir,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.Glad to hear you had a good stay with us overall.

Best regards
Lily - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews