We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Lunch”
Review of Aku Cafe & Gallery

Aku Cafe & Gallery
Ranked #14 of 194 Coffee & Tea in Kuala Lumpur
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

After a long first day in KL shopping, lunchtime arrived. Being in Central Market area I stumbled in to Aku cafe and gallery. How good was my luck.
Great menu and love Tiger beer in Asia, fantastic! The food seemed very authentic, tasty and so good. Quite a few people were eating there and everyone seemed to enjoy what they were eating. The starter of Top Hats was divine, so cute but tasty as.
The service was gorgeous and I absolutely loved the ambiance with a very original Chinese feel.
Will certainly work going back on this trip and my next.

Loved it and would certainly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sulifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Cosy / quaint / authentic and homely. Aku cafe is all these things but for me the food was pretty so so. I just popped in for a coffee / desert & smoothie but I was left feeling a bit underwhelmed. Pretty average tasting at best although the main meals looked nice. Price point is very fair (cheap) so I shouldn’t complain too much. Just wished I enjoyed the food more - would have loved to give 5*

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gxwhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The whole environment is nice. Friendly staffs and affordable price range. The tuna sandwich was also good. Honey Coffee Lemon Cheese cake is a MUST.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank IamKesavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

A calm oasis in an already cool and artsy building (check out the art galleries upstairs). The cafe is thoughtfully decorated with a cool vintage vibe, dope art, and local independent publications. This place is perfect for coffee and tea connaisseurs. Our waitress was absolutely delightful!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Adair_and_Thando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This first floor cafe on the edge of China Town next to Pasar Seni MRT is a little gem. Funky and arty farty decor, sometimes a small art exhibtion... they have a small menu with good prices. They are very friendly and it's a nice place to chill

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 909charlotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aku Cafe & Gallery also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aku Cafe & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing