We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee & Great Ambience”

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Ranked #15 of 194 Coffee & Tea in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Had coffee at quite a few locations, Pavilion mall, Surya KLCC, etc. Prefer the iced varieties more than the hot ones. Snack variety is also nice & better than starbucks

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank parthakundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Good coffee and good service. We had coffees and desert. The service was good and coffee was nice. Good place to have a snack and coffee

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KNSYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

One of my favourite cafes for chilling out, and I'd always order Berry'd Treasury which is usually not in the menu but the cafe still sells it. Yummy!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank yenyun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

"You-know-who" is like gutter-water, spices up with milk and chemicals.
CBTL is.....coffee!
This place is special, the frequent barista's and waiters are so attentive and authentic. And the location, amidst of the pavillion overpass, is really cozy.
Try their mushroom pie....
A treat.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Ingmar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

When entering the restaurant, you can see many tables on a fairly large space. You have to give your order to the counter and pay them. Then they give you a token with a number. You can have breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and beverages like tea, coffee and soft drinks. I kept the token on the table showing the number to the side of the counter.
It took about 10 minutes and a steward brought my food as well as that of another on a separate table. I had two chicken pastry and a coffee. The pastry was large and it filled my stomach to a certain extent which eradicated my hunger. Actually, I purchased rice and curry in a packet of parcel near KL Central station and I accidentally kept in a luggage bag that I handed over at the counter. As a result I felt little hungry then.
All the tables are in the leveled floor near the start of the “C” section boarding rooms. They had mostly short eats, cakes, desserts. I was given a small water bottle where it had the note attached, saying “with the compliments from Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf “
There was a lady foreigner using her lap top on a side little higher table. The waiters are clad in brown uniform.
This restaurant is in the middle on a broad passage towards to the boarding Rooms of “C” section. The passengers can walk from both sides of the restaurant.
They serve the Caramel lettuce, Hazelnut Double Chocolate, Chocolate Mousse, Vanilla Double Chocolate and the drinks; Cold brew, Green Tea, Black Tea etc.

It is a popular eating joint for passengers who would board the planes to go abroad. There was calmness inside the restaurant. The food served is little expensive.
Many passengers stay with food / drinks just idling the time probably doing resting till the their boarding time commences.
They serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, beverages, fruits etc..
Staff is friendly and the service is good. They serve 24 hour round the clock helping the passengers very much at any time of the day or the night. Even the arrival passengers could have something to refresh themselves.
The restaurant is very well maintained and nicely kept.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 838titusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing