We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 887)
Filter reviews
3 887 results
Traveller rating
2 218
1 304
263
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 218
1 304
263
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool mai bar nook restaurant urban room wxyz bar train station w hotel free mini bar transportation hub spg member shopping mall airport express little india convenient location le meridien easy access excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 3 887 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great staff, from the reception desk to serving staff at their breakfast.
The staff were friendly and checking in was a breeze.Room was clean and spacious
Good breakfast spread that have new items every day..

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear drisahassan2012,

Thank you for your leaving such a wonderful review!

Our Talents strive to provide a truly memorable experience and glad to know we have met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind words. This is indeed the way it should feel.

Whenever you are back in town, please stay with us again. Till your next visit, drisahassan2012!

Kind regards
Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

we usually stay in the golden triangle area but this time my husband suggested that we stay somewhere new and we chose KL Sentral.

there are several hotels in this area and we went for Aloft.
the location is very convenient with transport hub at KL Central and lots of eating places. Brickfields or Little India is just right up the door step with various food outlet offerings. Basically you would not go wrong with this location.

The hotel itself is modern business hotel I would say in the first instance.
the room is spacious with complimentary mini bar and snacks. They also offer drinks in the hotel reception area. We didn't take breakfast as there are lots of options just outside the hotels. Barely 5 minutes covered walk you'll get to NU Sentral and a bit further you'll be on Jalan Tun Sambanthan; the starting of Little India.

in summary, it was a good choice for us and we would definitely stay here again.
highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear rmariff,

Thank you so much for being so thoughtful!
Indeed, we are conveniently located in the heart of KL transportation hub with a direct connection to every highlights of the city!
Your kind words for the hotel are certainly very encouraging.

Aloft is certainly unique by design and happy to read you like the modern-urban-features of the Hotel!
I trust you had a memorable visit of Kuala Lumpur and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

For a short 2 day stay in KL this hotel was perfect. Using the express train from the international airport meant that we saved time getting into our hotel via the stop at KL Sentral. It was a short 5 minute (undercover) walk to the hotel. Rooms were suitable for our group and the rooftop pool was a nice touch.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Adrian M,

We strive to provide a truly memorable experience and I am certainly glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us!

The Hotel is located indeed in the prime transportation hub and easily accessible form the airport or to any area within the City.

I hope you had a memorable journey in Kuala Lumpur! Till you next visit, Adrian M.

Kind regards

Greg Gubiani,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Top class hotel. Will stay here any time I visit Kuala Lumpur. Superb rooms. Very spacious. I stayed in a Loft King room on the 27th floor. Lovely, warm & courteous staff The Mai Bar at the roof top is simply superb and having a chilled beer in the afternoon with the roof top pool nearby is a wonderful experience. House keepingstaff are wonderful and do up the rooms very well. Superb location too, just next to Sentral Station, and excellent connectivity to KL International airport. Travelling time from KLIA to Aloft (either way) is just 29 minutes by the KLIA EKSPRESS from Sentral Station. The u Sentral Mall is the neighbouring building and your shopping needs are also well taken care of. I am not sure if the roof top pool can be used by kids Love this place, and will stay here again.

Room tip: Take a room facing sentral station and away
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HariJayanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear HariJayanthi,

Thank you for your perfect review!

What a real pleasure to read and to share with my teams.

Glad that through every steps, the Hotel has delivered its promises, from location, room facilities and the most important the service delivery.

Yes indeed the roof top pool is kids friendly as we have a kid’s pool too.

Thank you once again for your kind words. This is indeed the way it should fee.

Whenever you are back in town, please stay with us again! Have a nice trip home HariJayanthi!

Kind regards
Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Did not stay at aloft during this visit, but did enjoy having a pre-dinner cocktail at the roof top bar. Service on arrival was quick and the cocktails were tasty and served fairly quickly, the only issue I faced was paying the bill - received the bill fairly quickly, paid by cash, but trying to get the change was frustrating, after 20 minutes had to ask for the change ( the male waiter who took the payment seemed to disappear from the bar ) the change was much more than would be considered As a tip, so once I asked they brought the change - so left feeling a bit frustrated what was a pleasant pre-dinner experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank experiencedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear experiencedir

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to mai bar and for your feedback, I am very sorry to read about the experience.
Please may I kindly ask you to email me at: angelia.ku@alofthotels.com, as I would like to indeed review the challenges you went through and identify what happened. Feedback is important xperiencedir and I thank you in advance for your time.

Kind regards
Angelia Ku
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews