We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
14
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

we checked in on 19th Nov. coincides with the BERSIH rally. -.-
it was annoying & due to the roads closure, we had to take the train (KLIA express) instead from the airport.

check in was a breeze. friendly reception esp Aisyah. :) location is good with a lot of eateries & shopping. room was really spacious BUT the mgmt should really look into the cleanliness of the room & bathroom.

1. some part of the room walls were dirty, esp under the table. luckily the flooring wasn't sticky.
2. bathroom - walls & flooring could use a good scrub. toilet seats should be scrubbed as well
3. amenities - no free bottled water, only kettle. honestly, this is the first time I've encountered this. mgmt should not be too stingy with amenities. no toilet amenities as well, except for 3 measly soap bars. and thats it.
4. towels - even the towels were old with linen fraying
5. wifi - its a bit slow and unstable

The mgmt should really look into the amenities & cleanliness. I don't expect a 5 star hotel impression but cleanliness is really important.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The location is strategic for those who loves shopping. The hotel room is simple, clean and nice. Bathroom is also clean. The staff are helpful and well mannered, they provided excellent service. A nice place to stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank youthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was clean with good arrangement. Toilet also newly renovated. Masjid India area and very easy for shopping as located in heart of city. Many restaurants and food stalls surrounding the hotel. Staff is very helpful.The place is close to the LRT Train Service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vishal_Raj_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 27/6/2014 not bad ..staff was friendly & very helpful. Near to shopping area at Jalan TAR (main purpose coming to KL) .
Negative point near to construction site, can clearly hear people walking/running outside room ..but for me not a problem coz i can sleep through it ..lucky me..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaida7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife, room at the back (alley way below) 3rd floor.

The Good:
Nice, helpful staff
Good bed and good shower
Felt safe & secure

The Not So Good:
Noisy (shouting/talking loud in corridors outside & alley way below)
Behind the bed/curtains were cotton buds & condom wrappers
Very small rooms (not suitable for children)
Very poor tv reception (a couple of channels in English but fuzzy picture)

The key question is, would we stay here again? My wife says "No!". I agree, and think we could have found somewhere much nicer for that price (the photos do not reflect the reality)... A bit disappointed with our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvinStardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews