We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$208
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$126
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$88
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
63
176
93
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
176
93
28
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsuperior triple roomwalking distancecomplimentary coffee and teaheritage hotelbreakfast and dinnerhot and cold waterfood streetplaza low yatfree breakfastwater dispenserkl monorailexcellent locationfriendly hotelmalaysian foodcoffee houseroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Room is clean and comfort. Bed so comfort even there is small stains on the bed sheets. Even this is budget hotel but the standard is beyond my expectations. Front Desk staff were friendly and always smile. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank muhdazmi357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jourykim, Manager at Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much for the review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We are very certain you will be back here again in the near future. Have great weeks ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed in this hotel from from April 13 to April 16, 2018. When we checked into this hotel the Chinese lady at the front desk asked for tourism tax and I paid her $40.00 in Malaysian ringgit for four nights. I already prepaid for the four nights stay. She didn't issue cash receipt for me and I would assumed she typed into the computer. Upon checked out on the last day she asked me again for tourism tax which I paid her again since I didn't ask for the receipt and no point to argue. I paid her double tourism tax which I think is unfair. Other than that the hotel location is good, hotel old and staff didn't clean the stool underneath the bedroom counter very dusty, they provided breakfast and dinner,restaurant staff friendly, wifi weak even on second floor, they provided cold and hot water from dispenser, no hair dryer

Room Tip: ask for room away from the street
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiachiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jourykim, Manager at Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Good morning to you. We are very sorry for this unpleasant incident lately. As we have a system whereby all foreigners are required to pay tourism tax, a temporary / cash receipt must be issued upon check-in. In most cases, the tourism tax is collected upon check in and not during check-out. We view this matter seriously and suggest you contact the management via email (bintangwarisanhotel@yes.my) to further provide us with the neccessary details. We would like to thank you for the the other positive comments regarding the hotel facilities. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Didn't stay at the hotel, but dined in the restaurant when I was in Bukit Bintang.
Decorated with old photos and chequered tablecloth just like olden days KL.

Service was good and attentive.
The Special Fried Rice was generous, with a salad and 2 sticks of sate.

Great for both tourists and locals alike, if you want to have a beer and light food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WongHY17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jourykim, Manager at Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning to you ! Thank you very much for the review. We will forward your positive comment to the cafe management as they are not under the hotel management . Nevertheless, we are so glad you enjoyed your meal here and hope to see you here again in the future . Have great weeks ahead .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great location with easy access to transportation and jalan alor (the food street).
Room was clean and functional. Even have a plenty of English tv channels. WiFi signal was good throughout. They have water dispenser on each floor so we saved money on buying bottled water outside.
Breakfast and dinner were ok. Choose the Malaysian food which taste better. And the staff were very helpful with providing us hair dryer and morning call upon request. Would definitely come Back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jourykim, Manager at Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We are very certain that you will be back to stay with us again in the future. Have wonderful days ahead !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel located in central bukit bintang. Close to everywhere. The interior a little bit old,but you need hotel just for sleep anyway. The hotel serve breakfast and dinner for free, really help budget traveller. And you can enjoy night seeing the crowded road just in front of the hotel while having dinner. Relax...
Very convenient for you who travel with old people, easy access to everywhere.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meirina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jourykim, Manager at Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for the review. Yes, we are a little old, opened since 1995. However, we always do our best to make all our guests comfortable while they are staying with us. As we are located in the middle of action here in Bukit Bintang, we can get kind of busy all the time. Most importantly, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to see you more in the future. Thank you once again and have great weeks ahead !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews