We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
235
72
27
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
72
27
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loyalty manager the club lounge villa danieli essence restaurant medan tuanku station mandara spa elite member quill city mall special thanks to mr refurbished room great staycation walk in closet kl tower view jalan sultan ismail business center monorail station deluxe suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Stayed here on a short business travel. Was under renovation but despite that it had good service and rooms. Definitely recommended. Best part of it is the location which has many good landmarks and good restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gaurmayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Located on the fringe of CBD KL, it offers easy access to key attractions and shopping. The hotel has fantastic interior however some of the amenities is in urgent need of upkeep, especially the swimming pool.

Great view from the top floors and some rooms has direct view of KL Tower and KLCC. The suite room has a great bathroom which offers 2 rain showers along with bathtub, enabling the entire family to shower together.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank tony12cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Dear tony12cu


It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel.


Thank you very much for your nice comments about our convenient location with easy access to key attractions and shopping. Indeed our rooms provide fantastic views over the city and are some of the most spacious 5 star guest rooms in Kuala Lumpur. We have noted your comment on the up keep and rest assured we will work on these to improve the overall quality of the hotel.


tony12cu, again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel in the near future.



Best regards

Martin Wuethrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2020 via mobile

It was a good experience to check in, right from the front door. They were very courteous and friendly. Checking in was a breeze because I purchased this room online. We went up to our room on level 25. We were greeted with a fabulous room. Very satisfying with a welcomed fruit tray. Comfy beds, a big TV, lovely bathroom and the view was great too. There is a mall opposite it about 5 minutes walk or you can grab a car to KLCC which is 7 minutes away by car.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MizSally24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2020 via mobile

We stayed here in March , it’s a great hotel, very central to everything, next to the monorail.
Lovely staff , breakfast was brilliant.
Nothing was to much trouble for them.
Will definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank debby1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2020

Check in was quick but hotel provided a poor upgrade considering I hold Marriott Ambassador status. Also, no welcome amenity in my room which was very surprising, again poor elite status recognition.

Room was very good size and it had been updated however, they kept the very dated 1970’s bathroom and flooring which also continues out to the entry way.

The bed was very comfortable and internet speed was very good.

Food quality at restaurant for breakfast was vast but of poor quality. Cheap yogurt and lots of fried options if that’s your thing.

Club Lounge was overcrowded however, staff were very friendly but again the quality of the food was very poor. Coffee machine was broken on more than one occasion.

I wouldn’t consider staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iverge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKLManagement, Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear iverge

Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your constructive feedback through Tripadvisor.
However, please accept our sincere apology if our services did not meet your expectation.
We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement.
Rest assured that we will share them with related departments for consideration and further actions.
We hope we would have another chance to welcoming you back and change your impression of our Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Thank you!

Best regards
Bhavani Navaratnam
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews