We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 767)
Filter reviews
5 767 results
Traveller rating
4 308
1 043
254
92
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 308
1 043
254
92
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petronas towers mosaic restaurant the club lounge klcc park park view infinity pool our honeymoon chinese restaurant luxury hotel amazing hotel corner room shopping centre buffet breakfast mosaics mokl heen keiko
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 5 767 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mandarin Oriental is a perfect Location for a trip to KL , everything can be reched by tube or by foot center of the city. KLCC Center is just opposite the Hotel. perfect shopping possibilities, all kind of stores electronic to luxury good foodcourt above.

Room tip: Room with Pertonas Tower view is excellent
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christianfU5244GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear christianU5244GD

Thank you for your positive post on the hotel’s excellent location in the city.

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the shopping convenience on this occasion. We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staffs here is amazing, most of the staff will give you a big smile when you look at them. That really make me felt good when my stay at Mandarin oriental kl. Will definitely come again in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass23035210410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Compass23035210410

It’s so heartening to hear of our colleagues’ genuine warm hospitality which you had experienced on this occasion.

Thank you for staying with us and we await your family’s return soon!

Warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice environment, very good service provided, perfect room.The hotel is situated alongside one of the many luxury shopping malls and it was very pleasant in the evening to stroll around the nearby lake and watch the coloured fountains play.I thought that this was a truly magnificent hotel and would love the opportunity to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Khuah Wei Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khuah Wei Sean S

So great to receive another endearing post on our hotel’s strategic location in the city.

The pleasure is ours and we look forward to see you back here again!

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So easy , shopping center next to hotel.
As always ,staff are very helpful, checking in easy.
Rooms spotless and recently updated.
Pillows to die for , thanks for a great night sleep.
Pool area and bar very relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Seaside37589435225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Seaside37589435225

Thank you for your positive post.

We are happy to hear of your enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcome your family back for another fantastic experience at Mandarin Oriental.

Warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mandarin Oriental is one of the best in the world when it comes to luxury hotels and this property certainly does not disappoint.

Firstly I didn't realise how good that location was, it is practically connected to KLCC which is next to the twin towers. Which makes it very easy to access a lot of retail, including good F&B also.

The hotel itself, rooms are fantastic, they are big, clean with all the amenities you need.

Bed is excellent, a great sleep it was.

Unfortunately was only here for one night on business, but would have loved to check out more of the dining venues at the property as they look extremely good.

Great job to KL MO!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenChan128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DarrenChan128

It’s great to know that we met your expectations in terms of our brand.

We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to welcome you back for a much longer stay the next time.

Best regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews