We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee & Delicious Tiramisu”

Ra-Ft Cafe' / Bistro
Ranked #3 of 96 Dessert in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Description: Ra-Ft Café/Bistro is an Italian style café that features a Western-Italian style menu in an upscale and cosy atmosphere. We offer a Westerns Style breakfast menu, old favourites such as Fish & Chips, Burgers, Pastas and salads, and in addition to the regular menu, we serve a number of weekly specials. The main feature of the café is the coffee roasting, which is done on site.
Restaurant details
Description: Ra-Ft Café/Bistro is an Italian style café that features a Western-Italian style menu in an upscale and cosy atmosphere. We offer a Westerns Style breakfast menu, old favourites such as Fish & Chips, Burgers, Pastas and salads, and in addition to the regular menu, we serve a number of weekly specials. The main feature of the café is the coffee roasting, which is done on site.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The coffee here is simply good stuff and very reasonably priced! You just have to come and try it out yourself. Lovely atmosphere and staff are attentive.

If you are into dessert, must try their tiramisu (with alcohol of course), your taste buds will thank you :) Overall, a pleasant cafe for your daily dose of caffeine!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 211yyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This is now our favourite brunch spot, thanks to its fantastic coffee, good food and reliable friendly service. Run by a couple of Italians who know what they are doing and are obviously putting an effort into training their staff (they aren't all perfect waiters yet, but they are definitely all friendly and trying hard). We recently booked a birthday lunch for 14 and they were great to deal with, responsive, and super helpful on the day. Have not had a bad dish yet, and their house made tiramisu is absolutely divine. So glad to have them in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank kajambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great service. Pleasant atmosphere. I've been here a few times and my favourite thing to get is the breakfast -- but I've always had it in the afternoon rather than morning. It's a bit tucked away from the main road, but it's nearby Ampang Park LRT station.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WengChoyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

great vibes & a beautiful interior ~ a place you just want to bring your friends to have a coffee with. They do a great warm chocolate/coconut brownie for dessert, a must-try.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank R8G8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Ra-ft recently opened on the ground floor of Binjai 8. It is large airy space, with outdoor seating as well for smokers.

The staff meet you at the door, and make you welcome. The menu is varied, includes all-day breakfast choices, and there is a daily special on offer.

The food is well prepared and presented. Most importantly, everything tastes good. Good enough for me to eat there a few times in quick succession. And to plan to eat there again very soon.

Another plus point is that the staff have been well-trained. They know the menu, can make recommendations, and look after diners well. Well-trained restaurant staff are sadly in short supply in Kuala Lumpur.

Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank AlchemyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ra-Ft Cafe' / Bistro also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Ra-Ft Cafe' / Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing