We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$155
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$131
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$211
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$111
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
US$65
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
129
134
30
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
134
30
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangrooftop poolpudu areaaccor hotelsmini refrigeratorthe hotel's lobbysquare shopping mallaccor memberhi teacheck in processimbi stationhotel areaf bnice stayroom conditionegg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent at this hotel 3nights in March 2018. HOTEL is on Imbi metro line direct to connected to KL Central. The fist time as Gold member at Le club accor I felt more than welcome at this hotel from all accor hotels. Area near to hotel is not so nice, noise and ugly to the european standard but traditional to KL life. Room was wanderful, we were at 16th floor. On the 20th floor there is a pool with pool bar. Hotel organize a daily free of charge shuttle bus to the market. Breakfast are with asian food. Good valeu for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tropolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tropolach,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your continuous support towards Accor Hotels.
We are absolutely delighted that you had an amazing stay with us. I am delighted to read
I hope i can welcome you back again soon and thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room and bathroom. They have a lovely sitting area facing the Petronas Towers. Walking distance to the famous Jalan Alor food street. 20 minutes away to the Pavilion by foot, but you will pass by other shopping centers along the way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lea R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade during your recent trip to KL City.

I am delighted that you had a enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read your kind words on your stay experience.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade again.

With kind regards,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are friendly and the check in process was pretty quick. Location is convenient.
Breakfast was pretty good, they serve American and Asian foods. Room is not very big but comfortable and it was really clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaGracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrendaGracia,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. It was a real honor to recently have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time out to review your experience. Needless to say we are thrilled that everything went well and our staff made your experience even better. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I absolutely loved how huge and clean the rooms were and also the breathtaking view of the KLCC from the 17th floor that my room was on and the rooftop pool was gorgeous. My first and not the last definitely. Will be back soon! Worth every cent! Loved the service from the staff as well!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dyapadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dyapadman,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and i'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Hotel was new.20th floor scenery was awesome.Restaurants n coffee shops are walking distance around the hotel.Convenient stores are around the corner too.Time Square a 5mins walk from the hotel.Monorail station(Imbi) a 7 mins walk

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YeeChongJasperGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear YeeChongJasperGoh,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.
Wishing you a pleasant day ahead and we do hope that your experience will bring you back to Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews