We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location, we will...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Kitchen
See through curtains separating the bedroom area bed setting for 4 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Fully Equipped Kitchen
See through curtains separating the bedroom area
bed setting for 4 guests
Dining area
Toilet
Lots of Utensils!
Oven and Stove
Balcony
Work Area
Washing Machine
Glasses, Cups and Plates
Riverside Cafe & Restaurant in front of the apt
View from the Balcony
Dotonbori River across the street
River side cafe - 1 min walk
Floor Plan
Osakan food - Takoyaki
Dotonbori Neon - 5 min walk
Trendy Minami Horie - 1 min walk
Minami Horie
Minami Horie Park - 3 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kylie S
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location, we will be back”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were provided with clear instructions on how to find the apartment and we found it easily. It is located on Namba canal and close to everything- walking distance to Dotonbori and Orange St is 1 minute away, subway, restaurants an easy walk, 7 eleven just next door. I recommend visiting Orange st, great shopping and good coffee is available. We loved the apartment, it had more than you could hope for, from dvds for the kids to board games and books. Washing machine, well equipped kitchen with quality utensils. The balcony was a bonus as you could open the doors on a sunny afternoon. The bathroom was modern and clean. The apartment was so spacious compared to previous rentals we used in Japan. Lovely home away from home, would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The funky and spacious interior and the location
Liked least: The pillows were a bit hard
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lace S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location,space and clean”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was a nice stay at this apartment,we feel like home! They provide all the amenities like washing machine ,stove and cooking utilities. The apartment is very near to Dotonbori and Namba.We enjoy our stay very much and we will definitely stay here again if we visit Osaka again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay in Namba!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for family of 4! It has a great open kitchen. Lot of dinning, shopping places nearby (of course, it is Dotonbori!) but still it is located in a quiet residential area with a convenience store right at the corner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icefresh
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a family visiting Osaka and its vicinity”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a late review of my stay at this property during Sept 8th~14th. As many reviewers have said, this is an excellent place to stay for visiting Osaka. 10 minutes away from Dotemboro but located in a quiet residential place, it was a home away from home during my trip to Osaka. Getting there was very easy by taking the bus from Kansai airport to OCAT, and then a 15 minute walk (but you should study your map carefully because the OCAT may be confusing a bit). There are a couple of convenience stores located nearby for immediate needs, and many shops and restaurants in Dotombori where you can enjoy many local delicacies. WiFi worked fine on the first day, but somehow failed to work from the second day. This was not an issue for me since I brought a WiFi egg with me so this part was covered. I highly recommend this place which is very spacious and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: WiFi did not function properly during part of my stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny23
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The feeling of home away from home”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The place is well located, a short walk to the subway. There are a 7 eleven and family mart nearby which are well stocked for us to cook our meals after a long day out in the cold winter.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing