We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dotonbori Hotel(Dotombori)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
45
33
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
33
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple linesubway lineshopping streetgreat hotel to stayshower capconvenient locationmodern hotelroom size isfront desk staffstayed here for nightsthe ground floorfamily martminamitenjinbashisupermarketessentialscotton
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during my Kansai Japan trip.
The hotel is very new, clean and easy access to New Osaka station, Umeda, Shinsaibashi etc.
The location is right above Minami-morimachi station. Across street have 24 hours supermarket, bank and Tenjin-bashi-suji is close by.
The facilities are good, this is a great value hotel to stay Osaka. Front desk are very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay Premier Hotel -CABIN- Osaka again when I return to Osaka.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 986Toronto_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infocabinosaka, Front Reception at Premier Hotel -CABIN- Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Premier-HOTEL-Cabin Osaka. I'm delighted that you had a great stay with us.
As you mentioned, this hotel is an excellent location just outside the station. Convenience stores, supermarkets, and shopping districts near the hotel, may have made your stay more pleasant.
Thank you for leaving a honest feedback at is it helps us to improve and sustain more our service. If you will be going back again here in Japan, please choose again our hotel.

Best Regards,
N.Yamanaka Front Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

If you are coming from Tokyo get the Shinkansen Nozomi to Shinosaka and then change to get the red line that says Midosuji Line to Osaka. At Osaka station walk to HigashiUmeda which will take under 10 minutes. At HigashiUmeda take the purple line that says Tanimachi line and it is just one stop from MinamiMorimachi and then take Exit 4B and then walk just under 5 minutes and the subway is just across the road from the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted at the reception desk by a staff member who explained all information about the hotel. The check in process was quick with no problems at all. We were given vouchers for breakfast at dining Sakura on level 2.
We then went to our room on level 11 and it was a good sized room with room to move. The bathroom was a good size also with a bathtub that was big enough to soak in if you wanted to after a long day of travel or sightseeing. The hotel provides all the essentials you need in the bathroom such hand soap,shampoo ,conditioner and shampoo. If you forgot your razer blade they provide it also and also a body towel to wash yourself with.
If you want to to breakfast at the hotel try dining Sakura on level 2 as they have Japanese and Western style breakfast. This was a good way to try breakfast and it was very nice as it was buffet style and could choose what you want. Breakfast is from 6:00am till 10:00pm. If you sit near the windows you can watch the outside world pass by.
The other good place to have breakfast is the cafe next door to reception as can choose from a whole variety of different style breads. Try the French Toast as it is nice and light and fluffy. Try the breakfast set which includes the French Toast or the Egg Sandwich set ,its a bit different but nice,be warned though this cafe is quite busy so might have to wait a little while. The other good thing about this cafe is that they bake all their own bread. This cafe is open from 8:00am till 8:00pm.
All staff that I came into contact with at the Front Desk were helpful and went out of their way to help and answer any questions that were put to them. Nothing was too much for them. The most helpful staff member was K.Shimizu as she was happy to provide maps and information.
The check out process was quick and easy with no problems. Since we had a whole day we put our luggage into storage at the hotel as this made it easier than lugging the luggage everywhere. Would I return to this hotel definitely as it is central to all shops and restaurants and cafes . There is also a Honkyo supermarket across the road if you want to buy more essentials.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vladislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infocabinosaka, フロント at Premier Hotel -CABIN- Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Vladislav,
Thank you for choosing our hotel Premier Hotel-CABIN-Osaka.
It's our pleasure to have served you. It's good to know that the size of your room gave you a comfortable stay. I'm happy that you are assigned to a high floor so that you had a nice view. Thank you for allowing your time to try the bakery located at the 1st floor of the hotel named "Bread, Espresso &" this bakery is very popular here in Japan, our restaurant also serves lunch and dinner, I hope you enjoyed your breakfast at our restaurant.
Thank you so much for the feedback, your feedback is important to us. If you will visit again Osaka, please don't hesitate to choose again our hotel.
Best Regards,
Steven Ortega
Front Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I can say that I had a great time. The hotel location is very convinient. There is a coffee shop in the lobby, convinient stores, 24-hr grocery and a nearby train station. The lobby is not that huge but there is a receiving area which looks like an elegant dining room where guests can stay. The staff in the reception area are very helpful and accomodating both the Japanese and the filipino receptionists. The room assigned to me was on the fifth floor. It was very clean. The sheets were fresh and clean. The AC is easy to control. Thanks for the help of the american staff who converted the instruction in english. The shower room is complete with bath essentials and vanity kits. I miss the toilet bowl with sound of flowing water, warmed sit, with push botton bidet and automatic flush which I think is very common in Japan. There is a provision of a pocket wifi/cellphone which you can bring when you go out. It offers free local and international calls to selected countries. You can also use it for personal hotspot where you can link your own mobile for wifi when you go out. Wi-fi inside the hotel easy to connect with. The hotel breakfast is a ok. The restaurant staff were all helpful especially the filipino staff. You can take out coffee to your room if you want some more. Outside of the hotel is a 24-hr supermarket just accross the street, moving forward is a strip of shopping and dining place called Tenjinbashi. It’s the longest shopping street accdg to our guide. But I like Shin Shai Bashi and Dotonburi more. On the left side of the hotel is a train station and a 7-11. I walked forward for 18 minutes to Don Quijote Umeda using the “Handy” for easier navigation. Also in my morning walk, I reached a beautiful bridge and a park by turning right exiting from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank dr_pj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infocabinosaka, frontdesk at Premier Hotel -CABIN- Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for staying at our hotel Premier Hotel-CABIN-Osaka. I'm more than happy reading your feedback for us.
Our location is very convinient to the guest because of we are just above the Minamimorimachi Station and footstep away from other railways to bring you in top destinations here in Osaka. Nearby, there are also many convinient stores and just in front of the hotel there's a 24HRS supermarket. Thank you for complimenting our service you motivated us to work hard. Cleanliness of the hotel most specially the guest room is very big deal to us because we want to give a good ambiance to the guest for them to have a relaxing stay. It's nice to know that you used all the amenities inside your room. We also provide a cellphone "HANDY" for the guest during their stay here. Handy comes with Unlimited call International and Local and also it has a free internet for the guest to use when they will be going out in the hotel.On behalf of all the staff, It's our pleasure to have served you. Yes you are right, the longest shopping center in Japan is just a footstep away from the hotel. Also by turning left from the front of our hotel there is a park named "Ogimachi Park" we should have told you about that.
Thank you so much for your heart warming feedback for the hotel and hotel staff. If you will come back again here in Osaka please don't hesitate to choose again our hotel.
Best Regards,
Steven Ortega
Front Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great Location for exploring Osaka! Lots of in-room amenities. Lovely bakery on the ground floor (try the Honey French Toast & coffees are great!). Rooms are small but so are most hotels in Japan and they are roomy enough for your needs. Staff were friendly and check in was speedy. Close to underground stops.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan_Plymouth1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infocabinosaka, フロント 溝口 at Premier Hotel -CABIN- Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Premier Hotel-CABIN-Osaka. On behalf of the stafs, it was our plearure to have served you. I am happy that our location was convenient for you. With subway stations and JR station located nearby, close to shopping street, the location, Minami-morimachi, appeals to buisiness and liesure travelers alike. The bakery cafe in the first fllor, "Bread , Espresso, and", is very popular with locals as weel. I am glad that you enjoyed their delicious offerings. I am, also, thrilled that you enjoyed amenities in your room. If you have a chance to returen to Osaka, we hope we can welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Mizoguchi
Front Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Like in all of Japan, rooms were small although enough space to lay the suitcases out. Lovely clean pajamas left daily and spotlessly clean rooms. Paper thin walls though, could hear the neighbours talking. Breakfast choices were great but (western) eggs/ bacon well overcooked daily.
Fantastic small bakery and coffee shop ajioned to the lobby.
One of the greatest services they offered was a comolimentary gps to take with us daily, we used this every day so we could save our own phone battery for photos, etc.
Fabulous service, central location, very nice hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infocabinosaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Premier Hotel -CABIN- Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Mylie,
Thankyou for choosing Premier Hotel-CABIN-Osaka. I hope you had a great time here in our hotel.
I'm sorry if you find your room small, I wish you had a comfortable stay at your room. Cleanliness is one of the most important for us, for our guest have a relaxable stay. I'm sorry if you could hear your neighbor, maybe their voices is just too loud. I'm sorry about the eggs and bacons, but thank you for appreciating the other foods. It's great that you had taste the bakery located at our 1st floor named "Bread, Espresso &" yes they offer the best variety of breads because this shop is one of the most famous bread shop in Japan. We provide "HANDY"(name of the phone with free use of data and calls) for the convenience of our guest, I'm glad that you could be able to use that while you are travelling. Our hotel location is one of our greatest asset because we are near in many places like the "Shotengai" the longest shopping center in Japan wherein you can find restaurants and shops that offers many variety of stuffs, we are also near in many convenient stores, supermarket and railways. on behalf of all the hotel staff, it is our gratitude to serve you with our best.
Thank you for taking time to write your feedback for us. your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. if you will have a chance to go back here in Osaka, it is our pleasure to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Steven Ortega
Front Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews