We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, cute, convenient accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Japanese Style Mainroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Japanese Style Mainroom
Entrance House Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Japanese Style Mainroom
Entrance
House Front
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bed Room
Utility Room
Laundry Space
Bath Room
Toilet
Garden
Heian Jingu Shrine 3minutes walk
Philospher's walk - 10minutes walk
Ginkakuji Temple( silver pavilion) 20 minutes walk
Imperial Palace - 15minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjf800
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cute, convenient accommodation”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here in Jan 2017 and had a lovely time in Kyoto. We found the location an easy walk to Kyoto city centre and close to 2 different tram stops. There was a good choice of food places nearby including a bakery & a little grocery store that stocked everything we needed. The accommodation itself was ample for our needs. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed. We really enjoyed staying in local accommodation close to the city centre.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurioopta
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a quiet part of Kyoto, with good local transport into Kyoto central.
There are convenience stores (conbini) nearby, and a few good restaurants, of which we made good use. The kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to cook a meal. The traditional bedding was comfortable and the accommodation very spacious. Very close to Kyoto Handicraft Centre for your quality souvenirs and work shops in traditional arts if of interest.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantLov
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spacious house”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house in Kyoto.
Very spacious for Japan with plenty of room for our family of four. Good location with easy connections to the station, Gion and beyond.
Would definitely recommend this property for anyone heading to Kyoto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Japanese style townhouse for touring Kyoto!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The townhouse was close to several bus and we were able to easily reach great sites all over the city using the bus system. The owner met us upon arrival and gave us a map with bus routes and nearby restaurants. He gave us an excellent nearby recommendation for dinner. He showed us how everything in the house work and made sure we were comfortable before leaving. The house was as pictured and exceptionally clean and attractive inside. We stayed in the house with 6 people, including my husband, myself and our 4 adult children. It was very comfortable for us. Would highly recommend this townhouse!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ott U
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and homely traditional home away from home.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very conveniently located house in walking distance from many great attractions such as the Philosophers' Walk, Ishibekoji, the zoo, shopping, dining and many many shrines. The host is very helpful with information about where to go, what to do and how to get around in Kyoto.
It is a traditional house, but fitted out with modern appliances such as air-conditioning, a modern bathroom and washing machine. (but watch your head walking between rooms if you're over 6 feet tall.)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing