We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay in a quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property
Japanese Style Mainroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Japanese Style Mainroom
Entrance House Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Japanese Style Mainroom
Entrance
House Front
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bed Room
Utility Room
Laundry Space
Bath Room
Toilet
Garden
Heian Jingu Shrine 3minutes walk
Philospher's walk - 10minutes walk
Ginkakuji Temple( silver pavilion) 20 minutes walk
Imperial Palace - 15minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rigseismi...
Jindabyne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in a quiet area”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed nearly 2 weeks so feel we know this place well.
Nobu San runs this service very well, with lots of info left in the house for guests. We have kids with 3 to a room out front working well with us adults in the living room- moving the small heated table each night to lay our futons out.
The house has everything you would want and a good supermarket very close by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollyjack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous in every way for a traditional house stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in Nanako house and enjoyed our time there very much. The house had everything we needed for a family of four with a 7 year old and a two year old. The kitchen was easy to use. The beds were comfortable. The host was very welcoming and gave us plenty of information including maps and recommendations on local restaurants. Easy access to local shrines to the east, Kyoto zoo, Imperial Palace and to the city markets and stores either on foot if you like walking or by bus. Couldn't fault it! Was a little dream come true to stay in a traditional style house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777tani
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, modern facilities in a traditional Japanese house”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the start of inquiry Nobu was prompt with answering queries. Nobu was accommodating with our early check in, which we appreciated. Nobu spoke English fluently and gave us directions to places we wanted to visit. We stayed for 6 nights and the house was a good base for our family. House had wifi which our children enjoyed and appreciated. Coded entry made it easy for us to get in and out of house at different times for our adult children. Location close to good local restaurants, supermarket, bus services, bicycle hire and handicraft centre for tourist info and currency exchange. English speaking guides at the handicraft centre was next door and handy for ideas of places to visit and getting updates as cyclone neoguri was approaching. Fifteen minutes walk to city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and great home base
Liked least: Worried about fragility of paper shoji screens, low doorway head height between kitchen and bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lycetts
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very welcoming with a traditional feet”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nobu made us feel very welcome, and was available at a checkin time that suited us, and provided all the information needed for a comfortable stay.
Conveniently located near the Kyoto Handicraft Center, with good bus connections.
Great for a stay where you want to have a homely feeling - good facilities doing your own meals - felt like "tadaima" after a full day of sightseeing!
Also convenient to the Kyoto University Hospital which we (unfortunately) needed to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room, own kitchen facilities.
Liked least: Different levels of flooring from room to room!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$131
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing