We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 046)
Filter reviews
1 046 results
Traveller rating
429
461
119
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
461
119
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meriken park ferris wheel cruise ship shuttle bus great view sannomiya station nice hotel huge balcony sea view walking distance room balcony stayed here for one night cover charge night view sky bar the hotel offers shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 046 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Reasonable space even with 3 single beds in a room.

Not modern but with comfortable bed and pillows.

Lots of parking spaces but at yen 1600 per day.

Good service at reception and housekeeping.

Not sufficient sockets for charging electrical devices.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We appreciate the time spent detailing you recent stay at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.                             
We thoroughly enjoyed reading you found our staff wonderful and enjoyed the view from your room.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Have a great day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Very Nice Hotel with a very nice view.
You will have either seaview or meriken Park view from your room, both are good.
Room are relatively big, considering you are in Japan. The hotel exterior it self has a very unique design, you know it when tou see it from distance.
Breakfast are supeeer and free shuttle service to public transport station is a great addition.
will recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Remi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

You can enjoy Japanese, Western and Chinese food for breakfast in a buffet style in the restaurant “Santa Monica no Kaze”,
looking over Kobe Harbor through the windows. We also recommend that you should try the open terrace seats (only open the in summer), as you can feel the sea breeze.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, Oriental Hotel is built on a waterfront in Meriken Park, Kobe with view of Kobe Port Tower & Be Kobe sign. Quite an inconvenient check in time at 1500hours & typically the hotel is always full especially in the summer. Hotel location is quite a ditant walk to get to train stations.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zulhizzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear, our guest

Thank you very much for your generous review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room experience at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.
Our staff pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed yet refined ambience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

About one hour and thirty minutes drive from Kansai International Airport, I found the hotel is located on the harbor with the very nice sea view. At night, there are beautiful view of light opened around the harbor. The view from my guest room is very nice and I can see Kobe Port tower from my room . The room is clean and comfortable. You can walk to Kobe harborland which is opposite to the hotel for shopping and dining.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juntasinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear,our guest

Thank you very much for staying with us at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, and for taking the time to share your kind comments.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views, the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, as well as your experiences at the room and view.

Your comments are invaluable to us, and we will share them with our team to keep them motivated and to help maintain our services.

Should you require any assistance with your future reservations, please feel free to let us know as we would be more than happy to provide another comfortable stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 2 nights during our stay in Kobe!
Very disappointing!
Reception staff was very rude from check in time to the very end!
I have booked this room with late check out on Agoda website but the reception staff demanded money for late check out...a pro hour rate! ....
Check in time is 3 pm and they would not even consider an early check in!
Robot -like mentality and poor customer service!
Rooms are just ok! Nothing fancy!
An average hotel pretends to be something that its not!
Not recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgi_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerikenOriental, 支配人 at Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at KOBE MERIKEN PARK ORIENTAL HOTEL.

We sincerely apologize that our staff service was unsatisfactory and we made you uncomfortable.

But our check in time is 3p.m and check out time is 12a.m.
We regret that you can not understand our check out time.
We thank you for your feedback us .
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews