We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
62
115
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
115
21
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed there for 2 nights in April which was the high season. The room was very clean and spacious and comfortable. The family room was decorated for young girls with Hello Kitty duvet cover and stickers on the wall which my 10 year old boy found upsetting. It was very easy to call the room service to change the duvet cover. The buffet breakfast was nice with selections of western and Chinese food. We had dinner at the restaurant at the back. The food was very delicious. It's not far from West Lake, about 15 minutes walk. We had a very pleasant stay. Good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O8936FHmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Had a great time at the hotel
Perhaps only downside was limited western breakfast choice but plenty of fruit to supplement it. The room and ammenities were clean and well presented. Staff members spoken reasonable English Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank stephenbS395KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Superb breakfast. Dinner in the otel is very expensive. Located about 10 minutes drive from the west lake.The hotel staff is very kind and do their best to be helpful. Bikes can be hired for extra fee of about 3 usd an hour.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

An old hotel which is very near several tourist attractions such as the pagoda, west lake and tea plantation. Easily reached by taxi. Taxi is not costly here in China (go with the meter).

Check in was quick. Staff spoke good English. Lobby was a bit old but I'm ok with that. Room reasonably spacious and clean although dated.

Taxi readily available with help from the hotel staff. Very near the city centre, cost around 15-20RMB.

Food alright.

Overall recommended.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank Popopo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Surrounded by beauty, this hotel did not disappoint. A short walk to the China National Tea museum and a silk outlet that had prices as good as downtown. Food in the restaurant is ok, but with so many choices around West Lake, definitely go out to eat. The hotel grounds are quite nice. Go see the Leifang Tower and tour around West Lake. Head to the tea farms just west of the hotel. I wish I had more time to explore this lovely spot.

Room tip: Get one near an elevator, close to the lobby.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sumakmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews