We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
154
87
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
87
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attended a conference spanish restaurant great sleep west lake hotel facilities nice hotel room service internet connection chinese food swimming pool business hotel hotel is located walmart tv corridor bloomberg taxi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

1. in my point of view ad compare of other hotels that I have used. It shall be 4 star not 5.
2. Room was small with not good view.
3. for using swimming pool cap is needed. I did not like pool atmosphere.
4. Stuff were good but only in information desk you can speak English.
5. Breakfast was complete.
6. It is far from the lake.

Enjoy Your Trip :)

Room tip: Select Rooms with pool view in top floor. this pool is not for swim.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shahriar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

had to pay for parking but had to park on the road due to no spaces in the carpark
furniture in the room was dirty
bathroom shower did not work to get hot water
bathroom was dirty
poor TV coverage
cooked breakfast was cold
rooms very small considering what we paid
could not swing a cat in the bathroom

Room tip: have a room at the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaB1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed here during a short visit to Hangzhou in April 2017. Though the exterior wouldn't suggest as much, this was a peerless establishment within - the rooms, food, and hotel facilities were simply second to none. The fare on offer in the main dining area was, perhaps, too good and all within walking distance of West Lake. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damomcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is consisted of towers which are connected at the bottom. In the middle there’s this beautiful chinese garden but the doors were closed so we couldn’t go inside. Our room was quite small... a little different from what we expected but it was clean. The bathroom was the smallest part. The biggest problem with the bathroom was the shower which was unmovable. You know what I mean. The toilets didn’t have a washing device. I mean these days there are a lot of people wanting to wash themselves after using the toilet. And also there’s this strange mirror like cabinet door located exactly in-front of the toilet which I could open and it lead me to a whole where all the water pipes were in AND IT WAS KINDA DANGEROUS! I think they shouldn’t put things like this in these kind of places and these doors really should not be opened.
About the breakfast... well it wasn’t bad but there were still lots of things we couldn’t eat and it was getting repetitive for us but I don’t have any complains.
Anyways it was a good stay in the hotel it was only 15 mins walk to mcdonald’s, kfc, walmart etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank UniqueTraveller1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

hotel is located very close to the park when you have a helicopter. the problem is a big tall mountain between the park and the hotel. you need to take a taxi to go around the mountain

staff does not speak English at all

waiting time at check in and check out is very long

dining in the hotel in the evening is almost impossible: one restaurant serves only small dishes and deserts, the Spanish restaurant serves strange items, the lobby serves only drinks and cakes, room service the same. at the end I had to order from Mcdonalds

lobby is nice and has a nice atmosphere

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank olapidot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews