We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$709
US$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanfayun(Hangzhou)
US$792
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amethyst Hotel(Hangzhou)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
150
83
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
83
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe dragonconference attendeeswatching tvhotel feelswest lakebreakfast buffetmodern hotelfront office managerrecommend this hotelfive star hotelcommunicate in englishroom servicehome away from homeexcellent locationfacilitieschinakey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

1. in my point of view ad compare of other hotels that I have used. It shall be 4 star not 5.
2. Room was small with not good view.
3. for using swimming pool cap is needed. I did not like pool atmosphere.
4. Stuff were good but only in information desk you can speak English.
5. Breakfast was complete.
6. It is far from the lake.

Enjoy Your Trip :)

Room Tip: Select Rooms with pool view in top floor. this pool is not for swim.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shahriar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

had to pay for parking but had to park on the road due to no spaces in the carpark
furniture in the room was dirty
bathroom shower did not work to get hot water
bathroom was dirty
poor TV coverage
cooked breakfast was cold
rooms very small considering what we paid
could not swing a cat in the bathroom

Room Tip: have a room at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed here during a short visit to Hangzhou in April 2017. Though the exterior wouldn't suggest as much, this was a peerless establishment within - the rooms, food, and hotel facilities were simply second to none. The fare on offer in the main dining area was, perhaps, too good and all within walking distance of West Lake. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damomcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is consisted of towers which are connected at the bottom. In the middle there’s this beautiful chinese garden but the doors were closed so we couldn’t go inside. Our room was quite small... a little different from what we expected but it was clean. The bathroom was the smallest part. The biggest problem with the bathroom was the shower which was unmovable. You know what I mean. The toilets didn’t have a washing device. I mean these days there are a lot of people wanting to wash themselves after using the toilet. And also there’s this strange mirror like cabinet door located exactly in-front of the toilet which I could open and it lead me to a whole where all the water pipes were in AND IT WAS KINDA DANGEROUS! I think they shouldn’t put things like this in these kind of places and these doors really should not be opened.
About the breakfast... well it wasn’t bad but there were still lots of things we couldn’t eat and it was getting repetitive for us but I don’t have any complains.
Anyways it was a good stay in the hotel it was only 15 mins walk to mcdonald’s, kfc, walmart etc.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BonVoyage7379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

hotel is located very close to the park when you have a helicopter. the problem is a big tall mountain between the park and the hotel. you need to take a taxi to go around the mountain

staff does not speak English at all

waiting time at check in and check out is very long

dining in the hotel in the evening is almost impossible: one restaurant serves only small dishes and deserts, the Spanish restaurant serves strange items, the lobby serves only drinks and cakes, room service the same. at the end I had to order from Mcdonalds

lobby is nice and has a nice atmosphere

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lapidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews