We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The East Hotel Hangzhou
Nearby Hotels
US$148
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$709
US$576
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanfayun(Hangzhou)
US$792
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amethyst Hotel(Hangzhou)(Great Value!)
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
270
57
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
57
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barboutique hotelroom lighting iswest laketourist destinationtaxi rideexcellent hotelloved this hotelvisit hangzhouexcellent staytrain ticketsbeautiful cityhotel stafflobbyconciergechinachinese
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The East is a thoroughly modern hotel. There is also an excellent Japanese restaurant on the ground floor hidden behind a fence. The rooms are slick & clean and quiet with gorgeous bathrooms and most have a view. My only caveat is that it isn’t close to any destinations we craved but this was always solved with a cab ride.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The East H, 总经理 at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Michael T:
Welcome to East HotelHangzhou ,we are so happy that you taking time to make an evaluation for us .and we are appreciate that you are satistified with our hotel .
As the inn boutique , our hotel is designed by the theme of four seasons of Hangzhou WestLake ,it shows its unique charm to us which make us feel so comfortable .the intelligent rooms 、the lobby with landscape painting、the emotional East cafe etc. all of them give us a good experience .
Also ,our hotel is located in the center of downtown , near the ShenTang Bridge railway station and bus station , Beside ,it is only 3 kilometers from hotel to West Lake secnic area ,the traffic is very convenient.
Hope you coming next time ,have a good day!

Geneal manager
Lu Feng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The best hotel in Hangzhou. Hand down.
The room, the food and the service are just super. The concierge is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.
The only down side is the air con. Hope it will be working next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hyhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The East H, 总经理 at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear hyhuang :
Welcome to our hotel ,it is our honor that you give us the high evalution ,and we are so appreciate that you are satisfited with our
service、room 、food and staff .
Also ,we want to express our sincere apologise to you about our aircondition can't work . because of the season changes ,our air con haven't opend and just have ventilation facilities .hope you are not puzzled by this situation .we are so sorry .
Except you coming next time ,have a good day !

General manager
Lu Feng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We spent 4 wonderful nights in one of the suites of this hotel. The services are exceptional, as well as the restaurant. We were also able to take advantage of 1 car a day to visit the many tourist sites in Hangzhou City.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon1ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The East H, 总经理 at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Simon1ju:
Thank you for giving us your evaluation .and it is our honor to service for you .we are so happy that you have a good experience in our hotel .
As a high-end inn boutique hotel .The East Hote Hangzhou always show its best service and unique design to all guests . intelligent rooms、beautiful East Café 、the lobby with landscape painting and so on .all of them can make you feel so good when you enter the hotel gate。
Hope you have a comfortable experience during our hotel , and we all staff expect you coming next time .we stay in satu and wait for you .have a good trip !

general manager

LuFeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

A hidden hotel from the street, walking in felt a completely different vibe to most other hotels. The check in attendants were using Mac computers. Rooms were spacious and setup was different. The bed was very comfortable. Very pleasant bathroom with a big bath. Didn't get a chance to try though. Room service was good. Would highly recommend to other travellers wanting a different experience in this beautiful city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gegangen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The East H, 总经理 at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Gegangen2008:
thank you for diving us your feedback ,I am so appreciate that you are satisfited with our hotel .As a The Boutique hotel, It is hidden in the downtown, and you have a pleasant surprise when you stay in the hotel. The hotel is designed with the theme of the four seasons scenery in West Lake, Hangzhou, and shows its unique charm with the detailed details.
Hotel rooms with intelligent technology based, mini bar drink you can drink free of charge, let you feel comfortable and warm during the residence, to your home feeling.
I hope you have a good living experience in our hotel, look forward to your stay again, I wish you a happy life!

General manager

Lufeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We booked a family room for 3 for 5 nights during Christmas. We felt the great service from the time we touched down Hangzhou late at night to the time we departed for the airport. We would like to thank the team who recommended good travelling tips, arranging day tour (and took the trouble to call back the tour agency when found out that we were not quite satisfied with that travel agency), helped us buy train tickets to Suzhou, arranging airport pickups and other car trips, served us great breakfast and cleaned up our room etc. The hotel design is modern and cozy; the room is spacious. A little complaint though is that if an extra bed can be added instead of using the sofa as bed for the 3rd person will be better. Nonetheless, we were impressed by the great service offered by the hotel and will definitely recommend to our friends when they visit Hangzhou.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The East H, General Manager at The East Hotel Hangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Alice K:
First of all ,I am appreciate that you choosing our hotel when you travel in hangzhou as your home , It is our honor to service for you .
Besides , thank you for you giving the feedback to us . our hotel have the areport shuttle service ,and we have the traveling bus to some views .It is our duty to help you do something you need , and I represent our team to say thanks to you that you are satisfited with our service and team .
you said that the exta bed in the sofa ,I am sorry to tell you the exta bed in the sofa is free ,if you want to another bed ,you should pay another money. express our sorry again .
last ,hope you come here next time .wish you have a good trip .
sincerely
gengeal manager
Lufeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews