We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
865
75
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
75
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge mukesh singh indian chef special thanks guest service manager hotel experiences china highlights chief concierge rooms are huge excellent hotel breakfast buffet wild goose pagoda light show perfect stay highly recommend this hotel walk in closet terracotta warriors
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were in China on vacation, which included a 2 night stay at the Wyndham Grand Xi’an South. The hotel itself is elegant and comfortable, and in the heart of Xi’an. We had a fabulous view from our room of the surrounding area, and it was beautiful to walk along the boulevards at night with the Chinese New Year lanterns and lights on magnificent display. At the hotel, Sandra, Lily, and the managers on the Club Lounge level made sure we had personal attention from the minute we arrived to our check-out and were warm and gracious hosts. The food in the Lounge for breakfast and the buffet at Happy Hour was also varied and delicious, and the chefs were on hand to answer any questions we had. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again if we returned to Xi’an.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RomMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Grand Xian South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at our hotel.

We are most appreciative of your comments on our staff service, we also really appreciate that you liked our Club Floor, which is the best in town.

Please do recognize us as your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming again soon.

Warmest Regards

Karen Chen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If you are familiar with Chinese hotels, you will know that the nice hotels are VERY nice. The Wyndham took the cake. It was by far the nicest hotel that we stayed in during our 8 city visit to China. The lobby is breathtaking, and the rooms and hallways are stately, large, and beautiful. I would give this hotel 7 stars if I had the option.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a rly nice experience during these days ,I like the style of the hotel,our room is so comfortable and the service in the hotel is appreciated,especially the reception Berry,she is so professional and friendly and gave us a lot of help such as tourism tips there.It rly helped us.

I think I would choose this hotel again if I go back there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelina0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Xian South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a kind review about our hotel and service. We're so happy to read that you were satisfied with our comfortable guest room and staff service in the hotel. We look forward to your visit us again in the near future. Thanks again and best regards.

Michael Lv
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is Very nice, nice big Room and very helpful staff. From reception, concierge and restaurant staff is very helpful.
Met Chef Mukesh Singh and Chef Angelo at breakfast they assist me with our take out order even some was not on Menu. Thank you so much Chefs for all fast respons.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Escape460315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, F&B Director at Wyndham Grand Xian South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this great Tripadvisor comment.
It is so great to see that you have enjoyed you time with us and that our colleagues have meet you expectation. Specially nice to see that you have enjoyed the service in which we are taking pride in it.

We hope your travel will bring you soon back to Xi'an and we can welcome you again in our Hotel. Thank you again.

Angelo Marino Faoro
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel was almost perfect. It is located in an area south of the main town, which looks to be very newly constructed, with a focus on beautifully designed pedestrian malls, parks and facilities. It looks both very Chinese (lanterns and gorgeous traditional architecture) and quite Western at the same time, which is somewhat disconcerting! But it was lovely to wander around and there are plenty of restaurant choices, particularly local food.

The only downside (for us) of the location is that it is miles away from the nearest metro stop (which is our preferred way to get around) and it's about 10kms into the main city area and the Muslim quarter.

The hotel facilities were excellent. We made use of both the hotel restaurant and the buffet (due to illness preventing us from going out) and the quality was very good at both and relatively inexpensive. The lobby bar was also very pleasant for a drink and staff were charming and helpful.

The spa, pool and gym are located in the residences next door, which is a bit of a trek through a vast lobby area but easy enough to find. We used the gym (good) and the spa (great, and with well priced TCM and good foot massages). The pool also looked inviting (heated) but we didn't get time to use that.

Of all the hotels we stayed at in China, this was the easiest one to get a taxi from, which was much appreciated!

We loved Xian and would highly recommend this hotel for other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaC472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews