We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
80
98
23
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
98
23
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We decided to have a 3 day break and went from Macao to Pattra Resort. It was difficult to get there, as we are foreigners and don't speak good Chinese. Although we called before and asked about a shuttle bus, the hotel told us thee was no shuttle, so we had to take a taxi from Guangzhou. That was a problem! The taxis didn't want to go there and we ended paying 600 RMB for a hired car.It took us about 2h to get there...
Te resort itself it's ok, but it's not wonderful. Good rooms, reasonable breakfast. The pools are nice, the problem was that Saturday afternoon they opened it to the outside visitors and it became absolutely crowded - pools with a capacity for 4, 5 persons had more than 20 inside...
Overall, it's an experience not to repeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

After a business meeting in Guangzhou, I decided to have a hot spring vacation in Zengcheng for 2 nights. Pattra Resort is the first hotel I stayed. My room is far from the reception that I need to switch elevator twice. The room is big and the bathroom was huge with a bathtub and a rain shower. Breakfast is OK, but there were too many people and not enough seat. Some of the guest are very impolite. The hot spring is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It is OK, but again, there are too many people. About the staff, most of them don't know how to smile and some of them are very rude. I think I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ManManManMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Two families with 4 young schoolers travelled for 3.5 hours from Hong Kong for vacation during the Chinese New Year holidays. The county is famous for its genuine hotspring, industrial-free tourist spots, rice fields and local fruit produces. Couldn't fancy much about the hotel services and facilities as the hotel management team is very much local. The cycling trail turned out to be better-than-expected with flavours of old rural areas and bike rental was value-for-money. The outdoor hotspring was anti-climax with pools swamped by locals with improper hot-spring manners. Local Chinese delicacies were good but choices of restaurant were limited and travelling out of the hotel for meals was almost impossible due to lack of public transport or limousine service. Above all, it remains a good choice for cycling lovers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 852NeverSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel to use the hot springs for one night. The hot springs are only 50m away. The entry to the pools is free if you stay at the hotel and discounted massages in the spa were also available. The foot and body massage was great value for money. For a Westerner, I found the bed extremely hard - one of the hardest I've encountered in Asia. Also, the front desk staff took an hour to check us in to our room - this was the same for all our friends. The breakfast and restaurant caters well for Chinese tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkiwicouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

depends on your motive? if you care only for hot springs then i rate it excellent but if you want a vacation of action then i rate it fair to good. the place is beautiful, the rooms are excellent. the hot springs is really nice but it lacks some important details. Out of a 100 score i give it a solid 85. but dont stay more then 2 days as on your third day you will be asking ........... is there anything else i can do in this hotel? so here goes. 1 day I rate it 100 2 days I rate it 70 and 3 ............... 20.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews