We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
282
184
55
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
184
55
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet reception staff very nice hotel night stay last week no big deal room was clean english city tourist stalingrad
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Nice, clean, hotel that is a good value.
Good breakfast buffet and fantastic staff.
Service at front was professional.
Fun bar in lobby with great service.
Convenient central location.
I enjoyed my four night stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gregmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Оксана М, Управляющий at Yuzhniy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing Yuzhniy Hotel for your stay in Volgograd. I hope, you have only wonderful memories about your trip. It will be a great pleasure for us to see you again!
Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice stay for two nights with nearly no problems. Breakfast was good and location was good too. Maybe the room was a bit small but it had everything yoi might need. I can recommend this hotwl for business travelers.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank amrnfahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Оксана М, Управляющий at Yuzhniy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for your visit in Yuzhniy hotel! It will be a great pleasure for us to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Service at the front desk is professional and very friendly. Our requests were met promptly. The breakfast buffet did not meet our expectations and was way below average. Our Hotel location is excellent.

Room tip: Furniture are little bit dated. However everything was maintained and and clean.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shuror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Оксана М, Управляющий at Yuzhniy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Alan! Thank you for your visit and your feedback! We were delighted to read that you found our staff helpful and we are really sorry for the breakfast wasn't up to your expectations. Inspite of it we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good location. Excellent service ,Room it's clean and convenient,,
Reservations department it's a very helpful specially( Xenia)the reservation manager ..she it's a great help for guests.. Receptions staff nice and trying the best way to help..
Breakfast has enough verity.. not bad in general... Just don't have veggies section.. It's most the food with meet...
It's very good value for money...
I will stay there again.
Dr. Lwie

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Оксана М, Управляющий at Yuzhniy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Dr. Lwie! Thank you for your visit and your kind comments! We are glad to know, that you liked your stay in our hotel. And we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Great staff... very friendly and all speak English. The room was fine, clean and orderly. The included breakfast was good,, eat as much as you want too, but Id advise to show up early or later, as the seating can get crowded quickly at the assigned breakfast time.Theres an attached private cafeteria which is quite cheap for meals, snacks or beer. Their own bar is ok but service can be slow during prime time. Would definitely go back, and will next year. Price is quite reasonable.
Location- south of the city center, was no big deal as I had a bud from there to drive me around. Otherwise, tram transport is cheap and pretty easy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank torontojimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Оксана М, Управляющий at Yuzhniy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Volgograd! Your comments are highly valued for us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews