We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
547
181
21
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
181
21
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel modern hotel hotel restaurant special thanks excellent stay excellent hotel minute walk underground tram shopping centre world cup wifi english city brand roomy ps desk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Stayed there for business. While Volgograd is grey, dull and run-down, this pristine hotel is a welcome refuge. Service is impeccable, rooms are all-new and very clean. The food at the restaurant is excellent while very affordable.

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible rooms are available that feature superb wheelchair-compatible bathrooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Based on Our positive Review from last year we decided once again to stay in the Hampton Hotel.

Even we book via Booking.com first we had to pay the bill.... Staying in Hotels around 200 Nights a year it is quite normal, that a Security amount is taken of your Credit Card, but it is Not normal to pay a Full bill before you Even get a Service. But at least they offer to Print a bill at the end of the stay, even we paid already 3 days ago
One day later a taxi driver was Not able to change 500 Rubel, to give back 200 Rubel. So the guy asked at the reception if they can change in Order to give back money to me. Answer :we have no change. I asked for a Manager on duty, answer : it is Weekend, 2. Answer: he is on Important Meeting in other city.
I left my phone number. No reaction in 2 days .
Customer Orientation of Management is Not a priority . For our nex stay there will be alternatives, also in Wolgograd.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ernst P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Mr. Ploenes Ernst and Mrs. Ploenes Natalia!
Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. Here at Hampton by Hilton, we highly value our guests, and we deeply care for their safety and wellbeing, for this reason, we are always on the complete disposition to listen to their needs and opinions.
We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention in order to improve these shortfalls with the departments involved. Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with payment upon arrival what is legitimately. We are sorry that couldn't provide exchange/change service on weekend as it's bank priority.
It is possible we will not be able to recover your confidence to our brand, but we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I had to spend one night in Volgograd and this was my choice, a good combination of quality and price.
The structure is new and the personnel young and efficient. The room was confortable, cleaned and warm.
The breakfast is continental and, not so common, you can enjoy an espresso coffee made with capsules of a very famous brand, this is the best start of the day for me.
It was snowing, so I decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant.
Not bad.
In general, the staying was nice and resting (necessary, after one day travelling).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaetano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good day, dear Gaetano!
Thank you for your visit and your warm words! You are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in the Hampton by Hilton just for one night.

Very nice stuff at the reception speaking excellent english.

As for free breakfast, it was very tasty and full of choice, although desserts were not that much good.

Thanks to cleaning ladies, we had very clean rooms.

Shower and bed in this hotel are exactly as they should be - feels like heaven!

Thanks to everyone in this hotel, you made our stay nice and comfortable!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lily Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Lily Z,
let me thank you for your visit and feedback. Wish you all the best and you are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve been a fan of Hampton inns in the US for years due to clean rooms and great service. The Hampton in Volgograd has all this and more. Clean big rooms modernly appointed and very friendly and helpful service. Definitely a recommend in my book.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Trip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good day, dear Guest!
Thank you! I appreciate your feedback, you are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews