We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
139
108
58
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
108
58
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage historic hotel room was large wi fi first floor perfect location air con heroes alley square embankment cafe bag hall moscow kettle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The location is perfect - right on "Hero's Square" - in the very center of town. The rooms were very good and clean. The air conditioning worked well and was needed - even in May. The food was excellent - particularly the breakfast. I was there with a group from the U.K. and was able to watch the Victory Day parade from my window.
Nice place, good Wi-Fi, helpful staff.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Square.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 489James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Head of the Front Office at Volgograd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear James,
thank you for choosing hotel Volgograd and for a wonderful feedback.
We'll be glad to welcome you again some day.

Best regards,
hotel Volgograd team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Stayed here during the World Cup and was very happy with my stay. Wifi was decent, room spacious and hotel centrally-positioned with Vologograd. The only slightly disappointing aspect was the breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Head of the Front Office at Volgograd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback.
We're gald that you were happy with your stay at hotel Volgograd.
As for breakfast we'd really appreciate it if you let us know specifically what you found disappointing. We need every opinion to improve our service so that our guests come back to us again and again.

Best regards,
hotel Volgograd team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

comfortable rooms but very classic so not ao modern. not many foreign tv channels. bed ok. bathroom clean

breakfast average, very small place. limited choises of food.

internet ok. reception area also classic design

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Micy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Валентина К, Valentina, Sales manager at Volgograd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving a positive feedback.
We're sorry that our interior was not to your liking but gladly that didn't prevent you from having a comfortable stay. Hopefully, if you ever happen to visit out city again you'll still choose us.

Best regards,
hotel Volgograd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Even checking at 3AM staff were alert, efficient and polite. All staff, apart from one obnoxious twerp, were very pleasant and willing to help. Good breakfast and nice spacious well maintained rooms. Thoroughly recommended!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Валентина К, Valentina, Sales Manager at Volgograd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mark,
thank you for a wonderfull feedback. We're sorry that not all the staff were as polite as they could be but we're glad that nothing could keep you from having a good stay at hotel Volgograd.

Looking forward to your next visit,
hotel Volgograd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay, friendly and helpful staff, who helped a lot making the stay a total succees. Splendid hotel, rooms resaurants and bar. Just perfect.
Situated at an open square and historic park and not far from Railwaystation.

Room tip: No, nights are quiet, no street noise.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbeck2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Dear Peter,
thank you for choosing hotel Volgograd and a wonderful feedback.

We hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
hotel Volgograd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews