We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
72
22
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
22
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian zone wooden building bars and restaurants comfortable beds hotel is located supermarket district moscow taxi airport train city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

An excellent property! Major pluses were cleanliness, décor, friendly staff and quick check-in and check-out process. Must also mention the location - it is in a historical area of the city, with lots of all-wooden structures and next to a pedestrian zone filled with pubs, cafés, and restaurants - absolutely brilliant! Would have liked an in-room safe, other than that, a great stay!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room at the reception level - there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank splitinfinitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The ideal hotel for a leisure traveller in Irkutsk. It is located in the 130 Kvartal area so there are lots of food and drink options just outside the door. Other sites are close by. The hotel is designed to be like an old Siberian building so is very charming but without being tacky. Rooms are good size, very comfortable and very clean. Even though it is a busy location, the hotel was quiet - in summer when windows are opened and more people outside, it might be noisier. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. On our last day, they organised a special early breakfast as we had an early departure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medvedev1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

For a large metropolitan city this place would be nice. For Central Russia, it’s surprisingly nice. Clean, comfy, new fixtures and quirky charm. Staying here during the end of the winter low season, and no noise to be heard from my room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank TheRambler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I was so excited to be going to Siberia. A place I had heard so much about. Irkutsk was a great town. Beautiful and varied architecture, shopping malls, and our hotel. I was there in winter so -20's was interesting after coming from +30s and 40 in Australia. I didn't know what to expect but wow our hotel was a glamour. Pavel our concierge was a great guy and so helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, warm with everything we needed. The beds were great. The atmosphere of the hotel was amazing. Timber log cabin style, multi storey building with exposed timber inside and modern traditional decor that made it just beautiful. Thank you to the staff and owners for making my stay so enjoyable and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RaS141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Group of four Finns stayed at 2 junior suites two days in September. I can warmly recommend hotel for visitors who excpect personal service and Nordic level accommodation.

The whole hotel was clean, homelike but stylish wooden building. Staff was friendly and thet were able to fulfill the hopes we had for our short stay. Beds were enough for business travellers etc.

The hotel is located at a new 130 Kvartal -area, which was more than suitable since in that central area exists the most of good nightlife and many nice restaurants.

Special reward should be given to breakfast. It was possible to order every morning personal choises and they were made beforehands and served to a table.

Only two minuses were first the fact that there is no lift in this 3 floor building - maby because is traditionally made wooden building. Also breakfast tables were small and a little bit uncomfortabe.

A very nice stay. With a lift this hotel would easily have been a **** hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Buenofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews