We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riviera(Kazan)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
80
97
51
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
97
51
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Like being in a time warp.

I understand and take account of other countries, customs and style but this hotel didn't live up to my expectations.

The room itself was okay, spacious, clean and a good bathroom. But this is a given for a four star hotel. The mattress was old and uncomfortable, the reception area dark and dingy.

A tiny bar area that was not appealing and couldn't even get water at 10pm, had to get housekeeping to get it instead. Another open seating area more like a doctors sugery in terms of layout and ambience.

Breakfast was local produce and style and the attempt at European failed. Again I understand I was in Kazan but a four star international hotel should be able to provide some muesli at least.

Staff were pleasant enough but spoke only a tiny bit of english, this didn't detract at all though and we managed to get a taxi etc with their help, which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is situated just slightly off the downtown which is walkable or reachable by brand new Kazan metro. Nearest station is 5 min walking. Reception is friendly and fast, not sure if English is spoken there though. Room is nice with not excellent sound proofing. Not the best view from the window. Wi-Fi is free but signal is slow. Had to use my own 3G. B-fast is just ok with modest selection. Will probably try smth different next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

After traveling around Russia I was suprized to find such a good hotel for this price. Rooms are tidy and neat. The staff are very good. Breakfast was a good. The location might not be in the centre of the city, but it's not far away, it is close to the main pedestrian street and about half an hours walk to Kremlin.
I was recommended this hotel by a friend who said that he stayed in other hotels in Kazan and even thou this hotel is not in the centre, it is worth going there. Probably one of the best hotels in Kazan.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Stayed four nights at Suleiman on recent business trip to Kazan. Hotel is new and in very good condition, excellent, really. Rooms are large, modern and comfortable. This is just as good as any business hotel you would find in any major city. Breakfast is nice with lots of hot and cold choices. ATM in lobby is helpful. Wireless internet is sold Russian style (ie metered on MB usage as opposed to time). 100 Rubles gets you 20MB. I did not find these tariffs very high, though I didn't browse wantonly, and turned off auto-loading of images.

Biggest concern is location of property. Apart from one massive "Tatar Village" restaurant complex up the block, there didn't appear to be any other dining options within an easy walking distance. There is one kiosk (for water, beer, chips, cookies etc) across the street that hotel staff claims is 24hr but in fact closes at 2200. There is a supermarket about 20-30 minutes walk away, inside a shopping mall. But the area right around the hotel is pretty desolate at night. Not menacing, just empty. I gather it is a mile or two to get in the thick of it on Baumann street. Taxis don't flock to the outside of the Suleiman either and there is not a whole lot of traffic passing along the street should you be bold enough (and your Russian good enough) to stop a car. During my stay we'd hired a car and driver, so this was not a big issue for us. But I would factor this location into any decision process in the future.

Did not have a chance to look at any other hotels in town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mahonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I stayed here in November on a advisory assignment and was really surpised about the reception and the room. Everything worked!
The bedroom was roomy and quiet with new double-glazed windows. The shower had worked at full pressure and the water was hot. The bathroom was clean and functional.
They have a nice restaurant - the brekfast was not exactly the best but they served a great capucino in the bar any time during the day. It was not far from the main shopping area and nearby there are restauarnts and bars.
The people at the reception and the other staff are friendly and helpful.
A strong recommendation for business travellers.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews