We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
85
58
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
58
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcommunal kitchenhotel is locatedwalking distanceexcellent locationthe main tourist attractionsflights of stairsyour luggageworld cupenjoyed our staymetro stationfloorenglishcitykeywifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel is located near the main places of Saint Petersburg, everything is close by. The staff was always eager to help the customers with politeness and kindness.
The only drawback are the stairs, but as I had already been in the city before, I realized that is usual there.
Worthwhile to spend your vacation or business in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PacaRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grifon2007, Управляющий at Hotel Grifon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear PacaRio!

Thank You for pleasant review! We're happy to hear, that You've enjoyed staying at Grifon Hotel! Since our hotel is situated in historic building, here is no elevator, which is confirmed by descriptions of the hotel on various resources in the Internet. But we have a luggage room, which is located on the first floor,also our guests have an opportunity to order a luggage lift service to the room. Hope to see You again at our hotel!

Yours faithfully,
Elena Popandopulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Thank you very much to all personnel who took care of us while we were visiting St. Petersburg. The hotel itself is very clean, stuff is respectful and helpful, breakfast was delicious and made out every morning to our request. Rooms are very nice, and location of the hotel is perfect. Amazing small hotel in the heart of the old city, close to everything. We have nothing to complain about to, next time we are definitely will stay there again.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grifon2007, General Manager at Hotel Grifon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing the hotel "Grifon" in St. Petersburg, your high appreciation of our service and your candid comments.
Hope to see you again!

Faithfully yours,
Kristina Ozhelskaya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

You can visit the main tourist attractions by walking. The room was big and clean. The hotel is on the 4th floor and there is not lift, so if you cannot climb stairs, this hotel is not for you. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good, you must try the pancakes!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grifon2007, General Manager at Hotel Grifon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing the hotel "Grifon" in St. Petersburg, your high appreciation of our service and your candid comments.
Hope to see you again!

Faithfully yours,
Kristina Ozhelskaya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My friend and I stayed for five nights and could not have chosen a better starting point for exploring the city. Hotel Grifon is right off Newski Prospect, yet quiet and in a safe surrounding. Yes, there is no elevator, and yes, rooms are simple. But everything is super clean, you have a lot of space in the bathroom, and the staff is so helpful. Oh, and the Wifi is excellent, made our planning so smooth!
Regarding the staff, we particularly loved Natalya. She answered all our questions with a smile on her face in good English, made us typical Russian breakfast in the communal kitchen and gave us advice for getting around. We would come back any time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalhasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grifon2007, General Manager at Hotel Grifon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel "Grifon" in St. Petersburg and your high appreciation of the provided services.
You are always welcome. Hope to see you again.

Faithfully yours,
Kristina Ozhelskaya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

St Petersburg is a wonderful town of Russia. October is ideal to visite this town, not to cold and less tourist people in museums ! And Grifon hotel is a very nice hotel, with a very good situation in the center of town, and make your tourism visit very easy because a excellent situation near from all the great monuments. The Griboedeva kanal was so romantic. And the personnal of this hotel is very kind, smiling, available and always ready to help you during your journey.
Thank you for them.

Room Tip: We were in a double room wich was very clean, large one and very useful.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank girondj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grifon2007, General Manager at Hotel Grifon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing the hotel "Grifon" in St. Petersburg and very high appreciation of our service. We hope your candid comments will be useful for another travellers who plan to visit our beautiful city.

Faithfully yours,
Kristina Ozhelskaya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews