We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Petersburg
from US$60,00
More Info
from US$130,00
More Info
from US$19,70
More Info
from US$60,00
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
50
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small museum exhibits interactive fun english guide tour
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went together with my wife.
Both educated people and we had great pleasure to learn about new technologies in the light and optics field.

Great opportunities to take pictures and have fun and learn.

Good for children as well

Thank Yehonatan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

this museum is beside of solo sokos hotel! inside of university. you can find lots of error of eyes which can not believe them! it is so good for children too! thicket price is 350 rubs!

1  Thank mmi1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Museum of Optics, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very fun and original exhibition which will take you about an hour to go through with a guide and as much as you'd like to play with the interactive showpieces after it. As a 30 y.o I've really enjoyed my visit, but as a kid I'd want to stay there until the closing hours.

This is not your typical science museum, don't miss it, it has really original showpieces that you're unlikely to see anywhere else!

It cost me around 3,5 euros for the grownup ticket, including a tour-guide.

Thank timquo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Museum of Optics, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback, we'll be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

There was a museum tour guide getting ready to give a tour in English which we were able to join. This was an excellent small museum with many holograms and then rooms with interactive optical illusions exhibits- great for our 11 and 14 year old. A highlight was the glass "keyboard" with some radioactive proof pieces. Our tour guide spoke excellent English, had us fully involved and was very informative and entertaining. A hidden gem.

2  Thank Bonnie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Museum of Optics, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback, we'll be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews