We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ligotel(St. Petersburg)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$206
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anglettere Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roses Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$690
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
US$522
US$424
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
31
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
14
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First impression was not good..small road near blood church and even difficult to find because no visible signs on door or outside of hotel...just few steps down to entrace door wich looks like entrace to somebodys home....however inside everything looks ok..a little funny was when i asked breakfast..where end when and receptionist said that here front of desk where was one table and three big armchairs.......ok we go to room,everything ok ..just few room but quality ok..morning breakfast was surpise..like buffet for two person..i like it so much..and personal service.4 stars impossible to give this size of accommondation because its demands more but very good 3+.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Ermitage Hotel was recommended to me and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and secure. We enjoyed the breakfast which was cooked for us and had a wide variety of items to choose from. The hotel is within easy walking distance to all of St. Petersburg attractions, specifically the Hermitage Museum. There are a number of very good restaurants nearby.
I can't say enough about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Make this your first choice while visiting St. Petersburg. Make sure to book far in advance as there are only 4 rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OnaNickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is a real find. There are only four bedrooms (each with an en-suite bathroom) so it is friendly and very relaxed. If you are in a group you can book the whole hotel.

The receptionists are young, helpful and English speaking.

The biggest plus is the location as many attractions are only a short walk away. However if you want a taxi reception will book it for you (including a pick up from the airport at 1500 roubles).

It is very near the Hermitage and Winter Palace and only a block away from the Neva River and the bridge to the Peter and Paul Fortress. The Church of the Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum are also within easy walking distance.

Breakfast is taken in the cosy entrance hall and you have to book your time between 8am and 10am as there is only one table! It is a good meal with cold meats and cheeses with bread or toast, a variety of cakes and biscuits, yoghurts and fresh fruit. Cereals and porridge are also on offer. One morning we had pancakes with cherries but that wasn't offered any other day.

During the day you can order tea or coffee which comes with biscuits and is complimentary.

The rooms are quite small and simply furnished but clean. They have a safe, mini-bar, TV and DVD player. Bottled water is provided. The bathrooms have dressing gowns, slippers and a hair dryer. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Our room had a very comfortable bed.

We had the two rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard and the one downside was that throughout the night the two spotlights permanently on in the courtyard shone very brightly through the (not very thick) curtains so none of us slept very well. Speaking to guests who had one of the rooms overlooking the street they said that they had a streetlight shining into their room and the traffic noise!

I recommend that the hotel puts blackout linings in the curtains!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent 5 days in Ermitage hotel. The hotel is very small, only 4 rooms but it's excellent.
The location is in the city center close to most of the main sites. The hotel is very clean. In the room there was everything we needed. Breakfast was good. Air conditioning was good. Bathroom was excellent. Workers in the reception were very nice and helpful. They did their best to answer every question and to solve every problem. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etty671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

By far the best things about the Ermitage are the lovely reception girls and it's location. The girls are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us making cups of tea and bikkies for us with no charge! The location is within walking distance of the Winter Palace, Nevsky Prospect, Church of the Spilled Blood and St Isaacs. The Ermitage is in a very historical street and the building has significant history. Our room was nice and quiet and we were able to control the temperature adequately (important to me as I like sleeping in a cool room) The bed had seen better days (and probably better bodies!) The room was quite small but functional and spotless. The Ermitage is more a Bed & Breakfast establishment than a hotel. Breakfast is served on a coffee table in the reception area and is a bit of a juggle if there are other guests. The breakfast itself was limited - a luncheon type sausage (boiled) cold boiled eggs, cheese, toast, orange juice, tea or coffee & sweet biscuits. Porridge if you wanted it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews