We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dacha Turned Restaurant ”
Review of Na Rechke

Na Rechke
Ranked #249 of 11 342 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Petrogradsky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this restaurant on our first night in St. Petersburg, June 4, 2018. Our Russian friends suggested we go there and they made an excellent choice.

There was a fabulous selection of food. I had the best borscht of our entire Russian visit. Also, the beef Stroganoff was fantastic. My wife had a chicken entree that was very enjoyable. The others enjoyed their meals.

The service was very good. The staff understood enough English to make my lack of Russian a nonissue.

Five meals, bottle of wine, drinks, dessert, and tip was about what my wife and I spend at a restaurant in upstate New York for just the two of us. Generally, Russia is relatively inexpensive for American visitors.

This restaurant is well worth going to. When we’re back in St. Petersburg we will return here.

Thank georgebmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

The whole experience wasn't bad but underwhelming. Food was OK, not bad but nothing particularly great. The menu is a slightly strange combination of several cuisines. The ambience was rather blah especially compared to other upscale Russian restaurants. The service was very slow and inattentive.

Thank AlexRushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Мария К, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Na Rechke, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your impressions. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the restaurant. All the comments were submitted to the head and the chef of the restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you again at many of our restaurants worldwide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
257
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Have been there today for lunch (accidentaly drove by). For my opinion, the cuisine is really nothing special, but made of good quality products. The atmosphere is very nice, but the location is not easy to reach and I’m not sure it worth it to spend time to get there, if the only reason is to eat in that place.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Мария К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Na Rechke, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the food. We took your comments very seriously and communicated with our chef and the head of the restaurant. Do not hesitate to address your concerns directly to your waiter or manager in the future, as we always replace or fix a dish if our guest is not happy with it. But we do not want you to go away in a bad mood. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
92
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Great place at Krestovsky Island, green surroundings at the coast of small river.
Food is excellent as always - mixture of European food, also sushi, elements of Russian and Caucasus food.
We are visiting it every time when in SPB.
Place is perfect for a lunch or dinner.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Resturant is side with river (as name said). Food is excellent and nice view helps to enjoy. Different kind of food available: thai, russian, japanese,.. and good choice of vine also even if very expensive as in all Russia.
Restaurant is part of Giza Project, big group of good *quite expensive* restaurant in StPetersburg

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luigibertini2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Na Rechke also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Na Rechke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing