We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day custom tour”

Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg
Ranked #7 of 450 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a group of professional licensed tour guides of St. Petersburg. We all graduated from St. Petersburg State University. We all have been working as guides and interpreters for the best tour companies and providing private tours in St. Petersburg for none less than 10 years, and we all love our city and enjoy our work a lot. At the same time we are very good friends, so we joined together in order to provide you with the best possible guided tours of St. Petersburg and its fabulous sights and museums.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We just completed a 3 day custom tour of St. Petersburg for a group of 6 seniors. We chose Best Guides on the recommendation of an acquaintance. In the planning stages the staff at Best Guides were very helpful in suggesting an initial tour which we modified to suit our needs and was planned to be done at a leisurely pace. At all times Best Guides were willing to modify the tour to fully suit us. Our tour guide, Irina, was very knowledgeable and looked after us in every respect. Over the 3 days we had about 26 hours of touring so that we were easily able to sustain a reasonable time schedule. Besides visiting most of the major sites Irina was able to modify our schedule so that we could visit a local grocery store as well as take a subway ride. One of the highlights was lunch with a Russian family as we wanted to see how ordinary Russians live today; this was most informative. Overall we felt that the cost gave us excellent value for money. We would highly recommend Best Guides to tour St. Petersburg.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Tour779864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Tour779864
Thank you for taking time to write this review. I’m very happy you like Irina. Thank you for the god words about her. I’m very pleased you consider us to be very flexible. I believe it’s our special feature. We always try to suit all special needs, wishes and expectations of our guests. I’m especially glad to know you enjoyed lunch with a Russian family.

All the best and you are always very welcome to Russia!

Masha Vankova, Best Guides Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 68 reviews
"two days"
in 71 reviews
"day tour"
in 74 reviews
"catherine's palace"
in 36 reviews
"via email"
in 26 reviews
"responded quickly"
in 6 reviews
"email communication"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 26 reviews
"city tour"
in 16 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 19 reviews
"spilt blood"
in 12 reviews
"arranged everything"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 12 reviews
"extensive knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"credit card"
in 10 reviews
"amber room"
in 11 reviews
"guide elena"
in 8 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

At the end of August 2018, my wife and I had a three days private tour with this company.
The program was OK. Our guide had a very good knowledge in history and arts.
She explained everything very well in clear English. Unfortunately, on the three days we spent in this beautiful city, two times she was too late in the morning, due to "traffic jam". I regret this very much because her late arrival was the cause of a rush in the first hour of the visits : the driver had to hurry and we had to hurry in order to catch up the lost time.
So we had to speed from point to point.
In the city itself, the driver was very careful.
I think the Best Guides company is good, but maybe they should teach their staff to get out of bed a bit earlier.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Acacia9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Acacia9051
I’m so sorry for this situation. Of course it couldn’t be any excuses for our guide and for our team at all. We all apologize for her. I’m sure it had never happened before and it will never happen in future. All our guides come 5-10 min before the tour starts and in case of cruise excursions 20-30 min before ahead of the meeting time. Once again, I’m so sorry for it.
If you ever come back to our city and despite of this problem still book with us we will be happy to provide you with 2 hours of guide service and 2 hours of transportation (one hour for each day your guide was late) free of charge.
All the best and thank you very much for this review. It’s always important to know the truth...
Masha Vankova, Best Guides Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Booked Best Guides on advice from a colleague. Great advice. Elena was on time to start with and proceeded to give me details about St. Petersburg straight away. Booked for 2 days to visit hermitage and Catherine’s palace. Couldn’t fault her knowledge. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank warren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear wcoppard,
thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very pleased you had such a good expirience with our company. Thank you for recomendations. All the best and hope to see you again,
Masha Vankova and Best Guides Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MashaV_BestGuides, Владелец at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing