We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and exellent food”
Review of Teplo

Teplo
Ranked #50 of 11 340 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Admiralteisky
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Recommend trying this place! The food was very good and the service the same. We ordered more than we could eat and they did not charge us for one item because we didn’t know how big the portions were. (Tip: the appetizer portions are quite large)

Thank lsary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha K, Управляющий at Teplo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you enjoying being with us! Come very hungry next time =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 3 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

We tried several mid-priced restaurants in St Petersburg and this was our favourite. We too went back a second time. Good food, friendly staff, characterful and popular with the locals.
Recommend the excellent lightly grilled tuna starter followed by the veal stroganoff. Drinkable wine is an expensive and rare commodity in Russia. At Teplo do try the affordable Georgian dry red by the glass or bottle; you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nomadtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha K, Управляющий at Teplo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope there going to be the third, fourth, and tenth time at Teplo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Another of our group wrote a review- we were nine people- the staff were attentive with a complex, multilingual group. Food was simple but good- what can go wrong with potato pancakes and salmon roe and Russian Standard Vodka? When my husband and I went together we snagged the last table in the bar area- food and service just as good-

Thank AnabelleRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very attentive bilingual staff with English menus. I had the potato pancakes with sour cream and caviar - excellent. Then I had the vegetable salad with seared tuna - wonderfully prepared tuna. The gentleman that I was with had beers and vodka and were very complimentary on both. Our other friends had come two nights running. Staff were very helpful as we tried to split the bill - not an easy task. The outdoor cafe was inviting if the temperature had not been zero with snow! I would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chicagoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha K, Управляющий at Teplo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you very much! Its always a great pleasure to reed such a review, we are very grateful for this important words! Hopr to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The restaurant was very cosy and food very good! It was tasty and had a home-made feel. I recommend: grilled tuna with avocado appetiser and beef stroganoff. Would definitely go back if back in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ELDldn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha K, Управляющий at Teplo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we will be happy to welcome you again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teplo also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Teplo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing