We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
135
51
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
51
12
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Everything in this hotel were nice! Location, service, polite staffs, atmosphere... Food in restaurant were fresh and delicious, well served... A lot of local people think that this is the best restaurant in city nowadays.
Suddenly I had no time to get some treatment in spa. It's seems to be good...
So, strongly recommend!)
Only one disadvantage: we couldn't by any food at night... Fruits and cheese only were cuted for us... ;)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Avg_elen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is located in a quiet side street. You can comfortably walk to the kremlin along Pskova River from there.
The staff at the front desk were friendly and had a good command of English.
Unfortunately, breakfast is not available before 8 am. But we were offered to get it earlier which we took advantage of. This individually prepared breakfast was of very good quality and the service was excellent.
The hotel has a beautiful, appropriately heated indoor swimming pool. However, it is free of charge in the morning only (until 12:00) which is a drawback of the hotel and very unusual by international standards.
We had booked a superior room which proved to be bright and spacious. It was nicely decorated, had a soft carpet and many lamps.
There were all the furnishings expected in a 4-star hotel except for a water kettle.
The TV offered many programs, but there were no international channels whatsoever.
Accessing the Wi-Fi turned out to be problematic as the instruction provided in the room did not work. In the end the staff at the front desk managed to establish a connection.

If the issues mentioned above are resolved the hotel is predestined to get an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

A very nice place, excellent service, delicious dishes, tasty home-baked bread.
Friendly staff and nice interior and decor, white grand piano in the hall.
Special thanks to the chef and cooks!
I would recommend the place for both big celebrations and business meetings or conferences.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel. Wonderful service, all employ speak exsellent English. The service are at topp level. It is a must to live on this wonderful hotel if you visit Pskov.
If 6 star was to range. I would use it

Henny from Norway

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Henningparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G8647PX_, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Old Estate Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Спасибо за Ваш отзыв!
Будем рады видеть Вас снова у нас в отеле!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Friendly staff, very nice location , a five minute walk to the Kremlin. I did not plan to stay overnight in Pskov, but I had to. This hotel was recommended to me and I will surely remommed it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BorisLeostrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G8647PX_, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Old Estate Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

Благодарим Вас за отзыв! Добро пожаловать вновь в гостеприимные стены Old Estate Hotel & SPA****!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews