We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
56
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian cuisine quick access waterfront park breakfast is served taxi driver boutique hotel the main street front desk staff alley gate sign parks luggage train beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We, 2 senior citizens , stayed in that little nice hotel a few nights in September, as a stop of our travel with the trans- siberian train. I would classify it as a boutique hotel. The room was large, the beds wide and comfortable, nice furniture, nice carpet , large window. The room faced an inner court, so no view , but very quiet, exactly what we really needed after a long way with the train. The bathroom was large, shining clean and well aquippted. The electric systems were advanced. Like in small hotels there is not a buffet breakfast, but some options of set breakfast menu. Good enough. The breakfast is served in a nice dining room adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is located in a walking distance from the city center. There is no lift, so we had to drag our luggage on the stairs, in the past there were always porters, now a days, seldom see them, while checking out we were told that we could call one. Well it better to lighter luggage The receptionist was very helpful and beautiful. The taxi driver had some difficulties in finding the entrance to the hotel, a sign in the main street may help. We liked the hotel very much.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AminadavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Y, Управляющий at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Aminadav B, Thank you for your recent review of your hotel stay at the Lotus Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the location of our hotel and the great service of our staff that goes above and beyond to ensure you feel right at home.
We hope your experience at the Lotus Hotel will always be a great reminder of brilliant hospitality. Thank you for the opportunity to host your time in Khabarovsk and come visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Besides the peculiar alley-way entrance, this is a great choice for a visit to Khabarovsk. It's adjacent to one of the parks and a block (uphill) to the main street where there are lots of restaurants, shops and quick access to the waterfront park. Breakfast is served next door in their (Russian-cuisine) restaurant or you can have it delivered to your room. Front desk staff is very helpful, and I appreciated how good their English was because I basically know no Russian.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank ImDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Y, Управляющий at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear ImDotty, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Lotus Hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodation in our hotel, the Russian cuisine of our restaurant, and the great location that offers many options for dining, shopping, and entertainment. I hope that your experience at the Lotus Hotel will always lead you back to us. Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The entrance to the Lotus Hotel is located on the side street. There is a sign in the alley and you have to walk around the parking lot gate to get to the entrance. Once there, a great hotel! Large rooms with clean baths, very good wifi, and very quiet. The other odd thing, besides the entrance, is the location of the breakfast buffet. You leave the building, immediately turn right, go down some stairs, and enter the restaurant's back door (the main door is on Ussuriyskii Blvd.), then go through three doors and you're there! But everything is fine because the hotel is so great. Highly recommended for a great stay in Khabarovsk.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet and face the back.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookworm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Y, Управляющий at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Bookworm46, Thank you for your recent review of your hotel stay at the Lotus Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure you feel right at home. Thank you for the opportunity to host your time in Khabarovsk! I hope that your experience at the Lotus Hotel will always lead you back to us. Thank you for your time and we appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is a great boutique hotel for a great price!! Awesome service from all the hotel staff! From the welcome phone call before we checked in, the greeting upon arrival, the help with our luggage and with ordering taxis to and from places! Very impressive!
Rooms: nice, spacious and extremely clean! Comfortable beds and and the windows open up which is something we always like :) Bathroom: spotless! With super soft fluffy towels which is unusual in Russia. ***Only problem was the water in the shower. My husband showered first and everything was fine, Then when it was my turn, the water pressure went away and so did the hot water. The front desk said it was a problem with the city, and not anything to do with the hotel. We will definitely stay here again our next trip to Khabarovsk. We are looking forward to it!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegstav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Y, Управляющий at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear guest! Thank you that you chose our hotel for your accommodation. We are glad very much you liked it! We are appreciate your such high estimate of Lotus Hotel: the work of our stuff and the comfort of room. We hope the problem with water did not upset you very much. We will be glad to see you again!


Director of Lotus Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Lotus Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I stayed one night on my way to Vladivostok. I appreciated that the hotel offered early morning check in so I could freshen up after many hours on the train.

The hotel was simply fantastic. The room was modern. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable. The location was central and easy to find. And the staff--especially Victoria at the front, who was beyond friendly--were great and easy to communicate with!

This has been one of the nicest boutique hotels that I've stayed outside of the United States. I would not hesitate to stay here again. And I strongly recommend this hotel to any American passing through!

Room tip: For a small fee, request early check in in advance if arriving by long-distance rail
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KU90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Y, Управляющий at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. Uhler!

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your accommodation. Thank you very much for such high estimate of Lotus Hotel, our work at all. Also thank you for your recommendations for future guests. We will be glad to see you again.


Director of Lotus Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews