We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
82
43
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
43
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toy store water cooler within walking distance rooms are comfortable and clean bed and breakfast location location location red square every morning place to stay the hotel staff metro station arbatskaya kremlin english theatre kettle supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Hotel is very well located (cca 5 mins from Red Square) and staff was willing to help with everything I needed. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Also I felt like sound insulation was pretty good, since I was not disturbed by noise in another rooms.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mvondrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I was really happy with my choice. The hotel is perfectly situated for our Moscow trip. It is within walking distance to the Kremlin (5 min.) and the Red Square (15 min.) Don't believe Google Map. There is an underpass that leads to the Kremlin. The entrance is at the corner of Vozdizhenka and Mokhovaya. Lenin's Library metro station and Arbatskaya station are just 5 minutes away. There is a supermarket just opposite of the hotel, on the basement of the toy store which opens until 11PM (if I remember correctly). You can buy Alyonka chocolate there too, although the selection is a bit limited.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and functional. The sockets are universal sockets, which meant that we could plug in our chargers without the need for a plug adaptor! A first for us! The bathroom is of a decent size. The shower had great water pressure and it was really easy to adjust the temperature, which stayed the same throughout. There are a kettle, tea bags and sweets in every room and a water cooler on every floor.

We loved the breakfast. The waiters' English was limited and there was a bit of miscommunication, but nothing serious. There is an English menu and you can ask for a few changes, like having bacon on the side, muesli with yogurt instead of milk, an omlette with both bacon and mushroom. You just have to be a little imaginative when you order. Like "muesli no milk and fruit yogurt". We had 5 breakfasts there with no serious problems.

The receptionists all speak very good English and were very helpful to us. They were more than happy to answer any questions we had and help with whatever we needed, every single one of them, for which we were grateful. We did not book an airport service with them, but they were happy to check with our taxi company for confirmation. And they even gave us a late check out at 2PM free of charge. It was the hotel's 3rd birthday during our stay and we were invited to vodka and given small gifts, which was a lovely gesture.

The only negative point which prevents me from giving the hotel 5 stars was the renovation of the restaurant and the building next to the hotel. There was quite a bit of banging and drilling from 8AM to 8PM, and one night there was still banging at nearly midnight.

I would definitely stay here again if I visited Moscow in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M, Генеральный директор at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Arwee!
It is such a honor for us to hear this wonderful words! It makes us happy, when our clients have a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Ksenia, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Sometime you get sick of the modern glass and marble hotels of the big chains. This one give a nice homey feel. The rooms are large and comfy, to bed is firm and breakfast is lovely. I’m happy with my choice this time. Location is of course everything and we are just a short walk to most attractions. With the Moscow traffic this is a BIG plus.

Room tip: ASk for the superior room
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ruthwrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M, Администратор at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Ruthwrv!
We are glad to know that you feel like a home in our hotel. Your kind words for us is the best award.
With warm regards,
Vremena Goda Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Finding clean and comfortable hotel downtown Moscow at non-hysterical price can be a big headache. We were blessed to stay at Hotel Vremena Goda: Perfectly located, the hotel is at walking distance from the Red Square. The place was modern, simply but nicely decorated. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable. It was quite narrow though and we wished we had some cabinet to put our clothes in. The solid breakfast was great including cold meats, eggs, bread etc….and served in a cosy breakfast rom. It was the perfect base to visit Moscow for several days.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicente8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M, Администратор at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are really glad to know that you are happy. We hope to welcome you again in Vremena Goda hotel!
With warm regards,
Vremena Goda hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is located walking distance to the red square form one side and to Arbat street from the opposite side. Rooms are comfort and clean, the hotel staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M, Администратор at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ilan! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We really enjoy communicating with our guests. We hope to see you again as our guest.
With warm regards,
Vremena Goda hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews